Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Alexandra Evening Dress

FABRIC: Satin and Matte Satin

$99

product info
Alexandra is a stunning knee-length A-line cut dress. This dress features a v neckline and is completely made of matte satin. Available in full size range (A0-A30) and custom sizing. 
Jessica
Reviewed On: 2017-03-31 17:35:40

Dress is beautiful, but has no give in the band. Make sure you get an exact measurement, because it will not stretch a bit.
Ashley
Reviewed On: 2017-03-30 12:04:29

I chose this dress for my bridesmaids for my wedding on May 27, 2017. The customer services has been amazing. The structure and materials are all high quality! Each bridesmaid has been happy with the fit of the dress and sizing options. All dresses shipped almost two months ahead of the original 20 week processing notification listed. I was especially impressed that the dress ships in a garment bag, that is such a nice touch! I can only think of good things to say about my experience with Azazie!
Zeusshadow1
Reviewed On: 2017-03-21 17:53:32

Color: Jade
I received an email to review the product two days before it arrived, and that is usually a red flag for me. The dress is quite wrinkled and the excess fabric makes my hips huge. The straps are falling down even though the bust fits perfectly, I wonder if there is a way to measure for that in the future. The clasp on the back is also missing, so I will probably have to have this altered.
hannah.m.powers
Reviewed On: 2017-02-10 15:23:42

Getting this dress in the mail was like a breath of fresh air. It is simple and classic. All my bridesmaids say they like it!
annaguenther2015
Reviewed On: 2016-09-02 17:06:15

It fit perfectly for my maid of honor!
bridesmaid80233
Reviewed On: 2016-06-16 12:24:29

Color: Stormy
This dress is very cute. When you look at it on other people you say WOW, that's a cute dress HOWEVER, for brides thinking of putting their bridesmaids in it, I caution you that they will not like how it looks on them. There are five of us in my present wedding party and none of us feel good in this dress. I appreciated that the pictures online included pictures with curvy girls wearing the dress, and they do look cute, but as someone who bought a size 16, it makes my hips look three times bigger than they really are because of the ENORMOUS amounts of fabric that encircle me. Again it looks SUPER cute when you look at it on anyone else, but because you know how you want to look in a dress, it can make you feel very large. PROS -The fabric is soft -The color is fantastic - It's a very cute style - It shows off the boobs - It swishes when you walk - Your bride will love it and you will do anything for her CONS - It will make you feel three times bigger than you are because of the excessive amounts of fabric - It gaps a little in the boob area so you might want to pin it depending on your comfortability level NOTE: This company however is AMAZING. I ordered the dress a size too big, and asked to return it after the 10 day return policy-- they did it! They had INCREDIBLE customer service. I would certainly work with them again anytime.
madeline0821
Reviewed On: 2016-06-15 18:04:47

Color: Dark Navy
The fit on this dress wasn't very good. I am normally a size 4 but I was a size 6 in the measurements for this dress. When I got the dress, the arm holes were very tight but the bust cups were huge. The waistband is very high and doesn't hit at the natural waist. Overall a crazy fit. The fabric was nice though
quezy79
Reviewed On: 2016-03-28 09:16:19

Color: Dark Green
LOVE the packaging! The material is amazing and comes right out of package ready to wear! NO reason to iron. Fit is alittle snug but I bounce from size 10 to 12 so it still fits. Im not that chesty but this dress makes me look full! Love it
Laura Kate Watts Tribble
Reviewed On: 2016-02-15 17:54:48

Loved my dress in Navy. I ordered a size up because my bust measured slightly higher than the 14 size. I'm glad I did because it fit perfectly.
rmurguia90
Reviewed On: 2016-01-13 14:13:15

Loved how the dress looked in picture, was not the biggest fan once it was on. Bottom part of dress has a little too material.
Jeannette Paules
Reviewed On: 2015-12-23 21:05:58

This dress is beautiful. I got it in the spa color and the material and the color are perfect. I ordered this dress for my best friend's wedding in Hawaii in February 2016. I couldn't be happier! I am a plus size lady so I often struggle to find pretty and nice fitting formal wear. I didn't even do the custom measurements and it fit absolutely perfect. I usually wear a 26-28 and I ordered a 28. The only negative I have is that it's a little longer than I was expecting but I am also pretty short and hemming the bottom is an easy fix. The shipping estimate said it would be delivered after Christmas and instead, I got it about two weeks after I ordered it, two weeks sooner than they anticipated. I would definitely order from this site again, the price is great and the product is fantastic.
stampersigns
Reviewed On: 2015-12-21 07:46:56

Color: Regency
Exactly as expected. The fit was perfect. The bride love's how this dress fits and looks and as a bridesmaid, I do too!
Kristen
Reviewed On: 2015-09-16 09:33:40

Color: Burgundy
I provided my measurements for a custom fit (which I took over a bra and clothes) and the dress came pretty tight in the chest and very tight in the arms. I was not able to wear a bra and fortunately dropped a few pounds, so it worked out okay. It's also not as low cut in person as it looks on the site - which is fine. The seam between the waist and the skirt also ripped in one place halfway through the reception. And the little string that keeps the lining and the skirt together was put in incorrectly, so the skirt bunched up on one side - I just cut it out and that fixed that side. Overall, the color is great (very red, not like a normal burgundy), the fabric is nice. I would add a bit to your measurements, especially in the chest. I'm not happy that my dress wasn't made with the right measurements and that the construction wasn't great, but it looked nice and my hope is that my experience was just a fluke!
kristen.m.lew
Reviewed On: 2015-09-07 14:51:59

Color: Burgundy
The dress is very pretty and the fabric is nice. However, it is a bit snug in the chest and ribs, even though I put in custom measurements. Also, the lining connector on one side is too short, so I'll just cut it. Overall, very pretty, but maybe add a bit to your bust measurement.
melissa.kobelinski
Reviewed On: 2015-08-19 13:10:14

Color: Regency
Not really a size 2. I wear a size 2, sometimes a 0 and this dress was way too small. Based on the measurements, I would be a size 8. Mind you, I am 5'4'', weigh 125 (athletic build) and am a size 32 B. I recommend purchasing the dress by taking specific measurements and adding an inch for wiggle room.
melissa.kobelinski
Reviewed On: 2015-08-19 13:07:37

Color: Regency
Provided my measurements but was still very tight around the bust area. I recommend ordering bigger than you need. Armpit area was very tight (and I have small arms). Dress appears to be low cut but it is actually pretty conservative and shows no cleavage at all (not a bad or good thing). It fit and looked like a dress that would be very pretty on a 10 year old or a teenager. LOVED the color.
Argento.elizabeth
Reviewed On: 2015-07-30 17:01:23

I just want to start by saying the dress was nicely made and high Quality. I am a Plus size (14w) and I ordered a custom dress for my sister-in-law's upcoming wedding. The color was royal blue beautiful I have to say. However I tried the dress on it fit fine when I looked in the mirror I was devastated I looked like an upside down cupcake I was trying my best to love the dress but I didn't and as we all know we can not return custom dresses. After some crying knowing that dress wouldn't see the light of day and talking to my husband I ended up buying another dress at a different store maybe in future I'll give it another try!
ejanebryden
Reviewed On: 2015-07-13 10:58:35

Loved this dress (wore it in forest green as a guest to a wedding) and am thinking about getting it in white for my own upcoming wedding. I ordered 1 size up- shoulders were too big, waist was perfect, hit about mid-calf (but I am 5'2"). Got the shoulders and hemline altered by a seamstress in Napa, and the dress became amazing. The v-neck in the chest was pretty high, which was fine when I wanted to dress more modestly as a wedding guest, but I may have that altered differently if I order it in white to wear as a wedding dress. The fabric is pretty thick. I don't think it can be dry cleaned (didn't try, too scared). In the end, I paid $180 for the dress, tax, shipping, and alterations, which is a great deal in my opinion.
Julie Oliver
Reviewed On: 2015-06-10 15:16:28

I was a little disappointed with this dress. The color (dark green) and fabric are absolutely beautiful, but for a dress that was made with my custom measurements, I was anticipating a much better fitting dress. Unfortunately, I'm headed to a seamstress for alterations. From the photos online, this style looks like it'd accentuate my curves in all the right places. Instead, it makes me look like I've gained about 100 lbs. The bust of the dress/it's straps don't lay flat against my chest. The best way I can describe it – like shopping bag handles. The waist fits okay, but ideally could be shorter, as I have a short torso... and with where the waistband ends and the skirt begins, the skirt poofs out awkwardly and makes my hips look twice as big. I'm going to have to rip out the lining to allow for a pedicoat for this to be even semi-flattering. Plus side: it was only $99...
andy31259
Reviewed On: 2015-04-28 09:35:45

Color: Flamingo
FIT WELL
Page 2 of 3
1 2 3