Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Blake Evening Dress

FABRIC: Chiffon and Tulle

$109

product info
Blake is a classic beauty! The bodice features softly gathered pleats that criss cross and double layered spaghetti straps. Her deep V lace back with scallop lace trim is sure to stun. The full A-line skirt finishes off this ultra-feminine look. 
Kate
Reviewed On: 2019-09-10 09:04:36

Body Type: Straight
Size Ordered: A2
Bust
33
Waist
28
Hips
38
Height
66
Right
Originally, I had purchased the A0 dress because the reviews often said that the bust size was so large on this dress that it wouldn't fit women with with a smaller chest (I am a 34C). I couldn't zip up the A0 dress fully, so I ordered the next two sizes up. The A2 fits me very well - to the point that I could get away with only hemming the dress. The inner straps sag slightly on me and I would like the bust to sit higher, so I will have that alteration done. The waist on this dress sits directly below the bust and not really at my natural waist line. I fill the bust out fairly well and would say that it doesn't seem overly large for me. However, the bust would probably be large on someone who had size B or A cups and it would not be an easy alteration. I was not pleased with the one-time student discount code, so I called customer service to have a second code sent to me. The woman was kind, but said that I can only get one code per every 3 months - the site does not explicitly say that you can only apply the student discount code ONCE and that it cannot be used on multiple orders within the time period. I would have ordered multiple dress sizes initially to have that discount applied to all of them had I know that. Just a heads up to all my students out there.
Lauren Behrendt
Reviewed On: 2019-09-07 09:09:28

Color: Grape
Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
34
Waist
29
Hips
39
Height
66
Right
Chose this dress for my best friend's wedding and received numerous compliments! The detail of the back is gorgeous. Used the custom sizing and it fit wonderfully. No alterations needed. Would highly recommend this dress!
alayton216
Reviewed On: 2019-08-26 12:44:56

Color: Black
Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A8
Height
5
Slightly Large
This is a good dress for big bust and a wide back. The zip is low so I really like that. The waist make you look extra wide if you are not stick skinny. I do not really like how the waist section looks but the dress overall fits well. It is very long as expected but I am pretty short. The straps were too big in the back but can easily be tailored to fit.
Rachel
Reviewed On: 2019-08-24 08:59:28

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A12
Right
My maid of honor wore this dress and it looked stunning on her! She needed minor alterations but not much, everyone was obsessed with the back of the dress (looks like she has lacey little wings!)
Ajk0918
Reviewed On: 2019-08-12 11:44:15

Color: Vintage Mauve
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
36
Waist
33
Hips
41
Height
64
Slightly Large
Custom size = thumbs down. I had assumed by ordering a custom size I’d actually get a dress for once that fit me. Unfortunately not the case. The dress was way too big, the cups were massive... the straps way too long on me. I was measured by a seamstress so it wasn’t an error on my part, I was also wearing a sports bra, therefore the cups should have almost been snug, wouldn’t you think? Had to have the straps taken in and sides darted in as well which was difficult with the the lace back. The dress was fine otherwise- except every bridesmaid had their hook and eye pop off / break at some point during the wedding day. Overall mostly unhappy with the custom sizing aspect of the ordering process. The dress worked for the one day it was worn. Many compliments on the back details of the dress.
Alex
Reviewed On: 2019-06-24 11:51:23

Color: Blushing Pink
Size Ordered: A16
Right
This dress was a disaster before the wedding even started. The back clasp was broken and completely fell off, we had to safety pin my dress and zipper minutes before the ceremony to try to just get it to stay. During the ceremony the right side straps completely broke from the front of the dress. I had to try to make it through the ceremony by holding up the front of my dress. Again, we had to pin the dress together so I could attempt to make it through the night with any mishaps. The dress was beautiful and fit like larger than expected, but extremely poor quality. I am extremely upset I paid for a dress that couldn’t make it through an hour of wear without falling apart.
Taylor Powers
Reviewed On: 2019-06-16 20:22:38

Body Type: Straight
Size Ordered: A6
Height
70
Slightly Large
Got many compliments on the back of the dress. I ordered a size a6 but I could have probably done a a4. Like many others have said the bust is large but large up high so it gapped a bit. Im typically a 32ddd or 34dd and it fit around my rib cage but was baggy up high where the straps attach. I’m almost 5’10 and did not have to get it altered for length but it was borderline too short...I could not wear heals with it. I wish it was a little more formed fitting in the bottom..it felt like there was almost too much poof. Color we had was vintage mauve
Devinskelly135
Reviewed On: 2019-06-09 07:07:10

Color: Pearl Pink
Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A0
Bust
5
Waist
25
Hips
35
Height
5
Right
Absolutely loved my dress and got sooo many compliments on it! All the bridesmaids ordered their dress for Azazie and they were all stunning!
sydney.eaton7
Reviewed On: 2019-05-28 18:50:23

Body Type: Pear
Size Ordered: A0
Large
Dress is absolutely gorgeous, but fit is horrendous. I’m 5’8”, pretty thin, Size A boobs. So pretty small in general but not like the tiniest human being. Ordered the smallest size as my boobs are small and it’s usually a good call. Size A0. Dress came, but the fit is crazy. Like the inside of the dress is padded which is great, but I swear it was made for like a C cup. Just huge. I can fit my hand between the two cups (see photos)...bending down would be an absolute disaster. Even a thickly padded push-up bra was not enough to close the gap. Straps were also insanely long. Would highly recommend getting the custom fit with this dress if you’re going to get it at all! Such a bummer!! For reference, I’m 5’8” and 2” wedges put this at perfect length for me. Photos with the dress on are after getting it altered- which would still recommend custom fit over alterations, as top is now boxy and uncomfortable.
Rebecca
Reviewed On: 2019-05-03 10:43:14

Color: Burgundy
Body Type: Pear
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
36
Waist
31
Hips
36
Height
62
Slightly Large
The dress is GORGEOUS!! I got a custom size and the top is a little bit big but my chest is super small so I was expecting that... overall- it fits like a glove. The straps are slightly large but again.... I couldnt ask for a more perfect dress to show off my spine tattoo.
Lopezbianka1990
Reviewed On: 2019-04-29 14:11:17

Color: Dusty Rose
Body Type: Straight
Size Ordered: A2
Bust
34
Waist
26
Height
62
Right
This dress was overall true to size. The straps were a tiny bit big. The back of this dress is absolutely beautiful! No static, came Nicely packaged. Took this on a plane with me and it was very easy to transport.. comfortable and easy to steam clean.
Customer
Reviewed On: 2019-04-23 20:28:58

Color: Dark Green
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
33
Waist
27
Hips
39
Height
63
Right
Ordered custom sizing and it came nearly perfect fit. The straps are a bit long but otherwise perfect. Comfortable dress, love it!
jessica.bax84
Reviewed On: 2019-03-11 10:58:27

Color: Dusty Sage
Body Type: Pear
Size Ordered: A10
Bust
34
Waist
30
Hips
46
Height
67
Right
I was really worried about ordering this dress online without trying it on, but wow was I pleasantly surprised! This looked better than any dress I tried on at bridal stores. I could see myself wearing this again. The material is really beautiful in person and not static-y like some chiffon dresses can be. The back is beautifully detailed (I like the back more than the front) The color is actually a lot prettier in person, a light sage color. For the fit: I ordered down a size than the chart because the dress is loose on the bottom and it fits perfect. The inner lining is a little tight, so I might have it altered (but don't have to). The top fits perfect, the length is perfect with heels (I am 5'6). I wish the front wasn't padded (its built in non-removable) because I don't need the support, but it would be good for someone that does need support without a bra. The straps also have to be shortened about an inch, because they are too long and not adjustable.
Erica Brechtelsbauer
Reviewed On: 2019-09-11 06:27:08

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Large
This dress is beautiful, but I was pretty disappointed by how poorly it fit in the bodice and straps after ordering a custom size. I have a bigger chest, but it was still so big on me. Every other part fit really well. I had to get alterations done, taking the straps up, the bodice in, and the massive pads out, but I'm still excited to wear it :)
ktkramer92
Reviewed On: 2019-08-28 15:17:04

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A4
Bust
34
Waist
28
Hips
34
Height
64
Right
This is my first time ordering from Azazie. I have been a bridesmaid/matron of honor in about five weddings now. I have ordered dresses from David’s Bridal and lulus. My Azazie dress has by FAR been my favorite! It came in about three weeks (which is what they said) i ordered size A4 even though they suggested A6 or A8 I knew my waist was smaller then that so i shot for the smaller size. There are complaints of loose straps on this dress but I believe that to be the style the dress was going for. Their is ribbing in the dress so if you have smaller breasts you won’t need to wear a bra. Overall LOVE the look and comfort of this dress. Also it comes with a very cute bag to protect and transport your dress in. It also keeps it from getting wrinkled. Very happy with my purchase.
Lisa Bauernfeind
Reviewed On: 2019-08-27 13:16:02

Right
Winner Winner Chicken Dinner. Comfortable - no bra needed - flattering
Valerie Palmer
Reviewed On: 2019-08-27 07:18:08

Color: Peacock
Body Type: Pear
Size Ordered: A22
Bust
49
Waist
43
Hips
54
Height
68
Slightly Large
Length is perfect and movement is great. Band around fits perfectly but my goodness, the cups are built for someone probably DDD or EE. Hopefully it can be altered well down to a B/C.
chelsea.miller99
Reviewed On: 2019-08-24 09:10:14

Color: Dusty Rose
Size Ordered: A16
Large
The fit in the bust is a little funny. Feels to narrow but too big at the same time. Length is definitely too long. I think the seamstress took out 5-8 in. in length.
lwmercy
Reviewed On: 2019-08-21 13:45:04

Size Ordered: Custom size
Slightly Small
Beautiful dress, just a little tight around the breast area. Will be ordering a custom dress.
Marissa
Reviewed On: 2019-08-16 09:19:28

Body Type: Straight
Size Ordered: A4
Slightly Large
Overall, the top of the dress fit ill fitting. he way the boning curves at the top creates this awkward gap in the chest area. I am not sure why they designed the boning to curve so abruptly at the chest, but it definitely does not create a flattering look. I am going to have this dress fixed because of the poor design.
Page 1 of 3
1 2 3
◄ PREV |