Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Carissa Evening Dress

FABRIC: Chiffon

$129

product info
Carissa is a floor-length gown in a trumpet/mermaid cut. Made of chiffon, this one-shoulder dress features a twisted flare in the back and one-sided ruching at the hip. Available in full size range (A0-A30) and custom sizing.

Stylist Note: Mermaid dresses are sexy and sultry! Since our custom sizing option only uses your bust, waist, hip, height, and hollow to floor measurements, the area between your waist and knee will require additional alterations once the dress arrives. Your mermaid style should be altered by your local tailor to conform to your every curve. 
Desiree Taube
Reviewed On: 2019-04-27 17:35:25

Color: Dusty Sage
Size Ordered: A12
Slightly Large
I was pretty disappointed with this dress. It looked like two different dresses were sewn together. I’m pretty small on top (36B) and bigger hips/bottom (10/12). Maybe if I was more proportionate it would look decent but overall I wasn’t impressed & returned it.
precious36089
Reviewed On: 2019-04-26 06:22:06

Color: Royal Blue
Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A8
Right
Color is much much lighter than the true royal blue pictured on website. Fit was great though. Working with them now to resolve color issue.
Katlyn Jade
Reviewed On: 2019-04-17 06:52:30

Body Type: Hourglass
Bust
38
Waist
34
Hips
42
Height
63
Slightly Small
I ordered a sample of this dress for a December wedding. Fit was slightly smaller than the other samples I ordered. I would suggest either custom sizing or size up for this particular one. Especially if you have a larger butt/thighs, like I do. Again, sample was too long but other than that it fit great. I'm around 5'3 175 lbs and ordered a 12.
court.casole
Reviewed On: 2019-04-03 22:13:30

Color: Black
Body Type: Pear
Size Ordered: A6
Height
64
Slightly Large
Absolutely LOVED this dress! I usually fluctuate between a size 4-6 in dresses, but opted for a 6 just in case! The dress was pretty long on me (I'm 5'4), but nothing a hem couldn't fix! Needed a few inches taken in but the quality was perfect. Such a beautiful, flattering and comfortable dress!! Highly recommend!
jennaleigh728
Reviewed On: 2019-02-15 10:16:02

Body Type: Straight
Height
67
Right
I ordered this as a sample dress to try on. The quality is excellent, great fabric and solid construction. I think it would look better on someone with a hourglass figure or at least more curve than what I have. I found that it was true to size as well, I'm 5'7, 140lbs and I ordered an 8.
Yasmin Miranda
Reviewed On: 2018-11-03 12:35:58

Color: Dark Navy
Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
30
Waist
24
Hips
34
Height
60
Right
This dress is gorgeous. I got the custom fit, and it truly was perfect. I loved how it hugged my bum a little. I saw that many of the reviews said the dress was too long, so i listed the length two inches shorter than my true length, and it was perfect. I'm 5'0, 100 lbs, and have a 32D chest, so finding things that fit well is almost impossible. Only warning: if you want to get low and dance, the dress is snug all the way down to the knees, so you'd have to hike it up quite a bit to be able to have any range of motion
hildi.grace00
Reviewed On: 2018-02-19 05:04:31

Color: Watermelon
Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
38
Waist
28
Hips
40
Height
68
Right
I used this dress for prom, and it looks like it will be perfect! The color and cut is the exact same as shown online, and the material is not cheap. It has a built in bra that has lots of support, and the fabric is thick. Shipping was fast, I got my dress a week before I expected it. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase and would order from this site again.
alyssa.golding
Reviewed On: 2017-11-08 16:48:09

Dress was good quality material. Unless you are 6 ft or plan on wearing 5 inch heels plan on getting it hemmed. This is the bridesmaid dress for you if you want to show a little bit of your curves...it was pretty tight in the back
EBW
Reviewed On: 2017-10-02 07:46:10

Of all the bridesmaids dresses I've ever worn, this may be my favorite. A bit more fitted than I expected, but great otherwise!
Jerrilynlanier
Reviewed On: 2016-11-23 12:54:57

1st off the customer service with this company is amazing. My dress arrived with a stain. There was no time for me to get a new dress. They fully reimbursed my dry cleaning bill, no problems. This is my 2nd dress from this company. The dress is well made. The only problem I had was the zipper. The fabric was flowy and light. Loved the dress. I will order from this company again.
georgina-spencer
Reviewed On: 2016-07-15 23:00:43

All of my 5 bridesmaids wore different style dresses in STEEL GREY. They all used the custom size option. When they arrived they all fit perfectly and the quality was excellent. (The length on one needed to be taken up a little) They arrived before the expected date too! Highly recommend Azazie to all bridesmaids!
janna
Reviewed On: 2016-06-28 06:43:31

i absolutely LOVE this gown! the pleated details at the top and the one shoulder add such an elegant touch. Azazie was a delight to work with and the custom fit and instructions on how to measure made it a breeze, esp since i am short and have odd measurements! The dress was also flowy and such HIGH QUALITY. highly recommend!
Clairbanks
Reviewed On: 2019-07-07 15:41:53

Body Type: Pear
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Height
69
Slightly Small
One of my bestfriends wore this dress for my wedding, and she looked gorgeous. She did the custom sizing, and although she said the boning was a little snug in the bust, it was a great fit overall. I would definitely recommend this style to anyone who wants a little more shape to their silhouette !
Lissa Heidenreich
Reviewed On: 2019-06-15 07:16:04

Color: Cabernet
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
41
Waist
38
Hips
46
Height
67
Right
Ordered custom fit and it was perfect! Came much sooner than expected and could not be happier purchasing from Azazie!
nbasilisco
Reviewed On: 2019-06-10 03:54:15

Color: Royal Blue
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
32
Waist
25
Hips
34
Height
64
Slightly Small
I decided to custom order the dress so I wouldn't have to find somewhere to get It altered. When the dress arrived It looked nice and I liked the color. I was very upset when I tried the dress on. It was way to long, too tight around my hips and I couldn't zip the side up. I double checked the measurements I have given and yes they were correct. Worst of all ,a few days after i received the dress the groom called off the wedding!!!!! So now because I custom ordered the dress I can not return It. I'm stuck with a dress that doesn't fit!!!!! I would suggest when ordering your dress to just order one close to your size.
paulinachavezc
Reviewed On: 2019-06-08 15:29:26

Color: Dusty Blue
Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A6
Height
63
Right
Great quality! Fits like a glove, true to size. Was very happy with my choice! The only thing I had to adjust was the hem.
Sara.milbrath
Reviewed On: 2019-05-03 12:08:57

Body Type: Straight
Right
Good fit. Didnt work on my body type.
emilycarr93
Reviewed On: 2019-02-13 05:33:21

Color: Dark Navy
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
35
Waist
31
Hips
38
Height
67
Slightly Large
I did the custom fit and it still ran a little large so I would recommend going smaller or trying one the regular sizes instead.
anne.christine.williams
Reviewed On: 2019-01-13 13:25:13

Body Type: Hourglass
Bust
35
Waist
25
Hips
40
Height
63
Slightly Small
This dress felt much smaller than the other 8's I tried in the hits. It is nice and flowy but has a tighter inner lining.
Kim
Reviewed On: 2018-12-12 06:18:27

Color: Cabernet
Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
42
Waist
37
Hips
45
Height
64
Large
I ordered this dress with my measurements taken, a custom order. When I got the dress I was disappointed to find out that it was too big and too long. My slip has the same measurements I submitted so I am not sure what happened. Azazie does not take custom orders back so I will be working with my tailor to fix this ,hopefully, in time for the wedding. A few comments about the dress: overall it's a lot of dress. I'm not sure if it's because it's way too big or flowy. The shoulder strap fans out and in, I kind of wish it would stay stay fanned out. It looks more elegant and classy online than in person. I think it is supposed be form fitting, I can't comment on that now but hopefully it will look better after it's fixed.
Page 1 of 3
1 2 3
◄ PREV |