Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Carolina Evening Dress

FABRIC: Chiffon

$129

product info
Show of your amazing figure in the Carolina, a perfect fit and flare gown with a wonderful v-neckline and adjustable spaghetti straps. The pleated bodice and criss-cross back strap detail adds an element of elegance. Available in full size range (A0-A30) and in custom sizing. Stylist Note: Mermaid dresses are sexy and sultry! Since our custom sizing option only uses your bust, waist, hip, height, and hollow to floor measurements, the area between your waist and knee will require additional alterations once the dress arrives. Your mermaid style should be altered by your local tailor to conform to your every curve. 
ccatram
Reviewed On: 2019-07-01 13:13:48

Body Type: Pear
Size Ordered: A8
Right
Pros: Very flattering cut; fits true to size; adjustable straps; well-made/strong stitching & zippers Cons: NO STRETCH AT ALL and a bit unforgiving in the midsection Tips: If you are on the larger side of the hip measurements, SIZE UP. I wore a size 8 (I'm about 5'10", 165 lbs, 34B, 42"+ in the hips), which was slightly loose on the bust and waist but so tight in the hips that I couldn't sit and had to change for dinner during the reception. If you are bustier and have less curve in the hip/thighs then you should be all set with the sizing. Since I'm pretty tall I didn't have to alter the length with heels on, but if you are not wearing heels then you probably will have to.
kristin
Reviewed On: 2019-06-28 19:36:07

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom size
Right
Great dress! I chose the custom-size option (which is free!) and it fit like a glove :)
Chelle B.
Reviewed On: 2019-04-30 12:29:07

Color: Marigold
Size Ordered: A10
Height
64
Right
I was totally satisfied with my purchase and would recommend Azazie to anyone looking for bridesmaids dresses. I was able to get a color swatch, try on a sample dress, and place my order right on time. My dress was a perfect fit- no alterations required. I am impressed with their site and the ease of creating a showroom viewable to the whole bridal party- It was user-friendly and organized! ⭐️
mc
Reviewed On: 2019-03-28 21:49:08

Color: Sky Blue
Size Ordered: A0
Height
61
Right
Seriously looks good on anybody.. great option if you don’t want to risk spending extra on alterations! Got the size 0 and works just fine. There is extra room in thigh area for any size hips/legs, but still looks/falls completely perfect if you don’t fill the space. So many color options including perfect shade bride wanted!! (Photo is dark, but it’s a bright pretty sky blue. Based on all these reviews its obviously a great choice. I am very tiny and it’s hard to find the right fit, and it works for thicker girls as well!!
Bcmc2tc3
Reviewed On: 2018-12-26 07:33:19

Color: Cabernet
Body Type: Pear
Size Ordered: A6
Height
66
Right
This dress hugs your curves in all the right places! There is some thicker stitching in the rib cage to give it a nice smooth look. I’d suggest going up a size if you’re wider in the hips. The straps are adjustable which was a huge plus! I received so many compliments!! I bought the standard size 6 and didn’t do any alterations since I wore with heels.
sarahmoir97
Reviewed On: 2018-11-19 11:28:49

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A4
Right
I absolutely loved this dress. It fit perfectly and I got so many compliments. I would definitely order this dress again!!
Morgan Taylor
Reviewed On: 2018-11-14 21:37:55

Body Type: Straight
Size Ordered: A12
Bust
36
Waist
34
Hips
46
Height
64
Right
Ordered a sample dress A12 and it was a little snug in the belly but otherwise fit like a glove. Does get a little tight when sitting if you have larger hips. Definitely the most flattering of the 3 I tried. The adjustable straps are a huge plus as well, and very flattering on the bust and booty.
Kjrobbins2
Reviewed On: 2018-08-15 18:31:40

Color: Mulberry
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
36
Waist
28
Hips
37
Height
68
Right
Love this dress. I did the custom fit and have never had anything fit like a glove before, let’s just say I won’t be dropping it low at the reception! It’s very flattering on and is quite comfortable. Very pleased with this purchase!
Daphne
Reviewed On: 2018-07-12 22:08:17

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A10
Bust
38
Waist
31
Hips
41
Height
66
Right
I don’t know why this dress doesn’t have more reviews ! It’s so flattering to the body with the mermaid silhouette and the design still leaves room at the knees to adjust if you’d like it to be more fitted to accentuate your shape. The fabric is light and flowy. I’m 5’6, 160 lbs, measurements 38-31-41 and according to the size chart I ordered a 10 and it fits me perfectly. I won’t be needing any alterations unless I decide to go in more in the knee area like I said. Also the burgundy is even more beautiful in person !
hkshepler
Reviewed On: 2018-06-22 14:35:34

Size Ordered: A6
Height
67
Slightly Small
Wasn’t expecting to love this dress so much. So happy with it and it fit so well. Absolutely beautiful.
nplant
Reviewed On: 2017-11-07 21:05:12

I love the fit of the dress especially how it accentuates the waist and hip in a classy way. Depending on how you want the dress, there's room at the knee/mermaid for you to either alter/cinch the dress to give it that mermaid look or leave it as is and give it a more narrow and straight look. I tried a size 10 and it had a little more material at the hip area, but the bust area fit perfect on me. I may order a customized dress with the hybrid of a size 8 and 10. You can change the length of the straps as well if you need to, which is nice. The material is light and airy for a spring/summer wedding and surprisingly doesn't give you that discomfort of a typical mermaid style dress. I can definitely dance and sit comfortably in it, which is always a plus! the quality is amazing for an online bridal store. Thanks Azazie!
Emily Vasquez
Reviewed On: 2017-10-14 13:12:25

My best friend ordered this sample dress, and once my mother saw it she had to try it on. Pictured is my mother with Carolina on. She absolutely loved it!! It’s a gorgeous dress. She will be buying it in navy for my wedding,! My best friend ( my MOH) will be wearing it in dusty blue as well!
Jessica.ochiltree
Reviewed On: 2017-08-30 21:36:41

I ordered my dress a couple of weeks ago. I had to rush the order because I live overseas and was afraid it wouldn't get here on time. The dress arrived several weeks early. I chose the tailored made option and it fits perfectly. It's so comfortable too and well made too. It looks beautiful in the photos but it looks even better in person. When you walk to bottom of the dress flows out so beautifully, I highly recommend this dress and will definitely use Azazie in the future!
GINA
Reviewed On: 2019-08-01 16:50:12

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A2
Bust
33
Waist
26
Hips
36
Height
63
Right
I don't even know where to start, the actual dress or the service because i am obsessed with BOTH!!!! First off, the dress is INCREDIBLE! exactly as described with measurements, i had to do nothing for alterations except hem it (and i even added a cute little slit in it as well!). Fit so nicely like mermaid but was not at all too tight to dance (and i LOVE to dance). Highly recommend this beautiful dress and only wish the photographer's photos were ready so i could share them here!!! Second obessesion, the service - Sangita was INCREDIBLE!! i was in a very stressful situation where i was added to a bridal party last minute (about 4 weeks before the date of the wedding) and did not have a dress (it had to be gray and to the floor). i found this one and fell in love but it looked like it would arrive a week AFTER the wedding. i was so upset, not knowing what to do and left with very little options due to the timing and the fact that nothing i saw compared to this dress. but i took a chance, bought it, and wrote an email to Azazie. Sagita totally saved me and said although she could not guarantee it, she would do everything she could to get me that dress before the wedding. She updated me along the whole creation process so i always knew the status. In the final stages she assured me i would be rocking the Azazie dress i had been waiting for! and guess what!? i got it a week BEFORE the wedding!!! i cannot tell you how much it meant to me that she went over and above for me in such a stressful situation. i felt beautiful in it the whole night and got SO many compliments that my dress was the best one in the bridal party! thank you so much Azazie and Sangita, your staff is wonderful <3
laurabowling2291
Reviewed On: 2019-04-09 07:08:20

Slightly Large
This dress fit beautifully and the shape was very flattering. It loved that it has adjustable straps but was looking for a little bit more detail. I also found that it might look better on someone with more distinct curves and more of a bum. I don't feel like this dress stretched as much as some of the others I tried.
Jenjohnsky
Reviewed On: 2019-03-18 13:31:58

Body Type: Straight
Size Ordered: A8
Bust
9
Height
5
Right
This dress is gorgeous and fit all of the girls like a glove. However, the plastic clip on the back of the dress broke on 4 out of the 7 dresses. The girls had to tie them to the other strap just to keep the dress up. If the plastic was replaced with metal this dress would be absolutely perfect.
mh64
Reviewed On: 2019-03-12 12:46:31

Color: Dusty Blue
Body Type: Pear
Size Ordered: A6
Height
5
Slightly Small
Lower neck line than shown for larger ladies.
hdowns281
Reviewed On: 2019-02-19 06:40:30

Color: Dusty Blue
Body Type: Straight
Size Ordered: A6
Height
64
Slightly Small
Love this dress. It is pretty low cut and form fitting until the knee. Kind of a mermaid fit. It seemed more snug than I expected and I ordered a size bigger than I usually get with intention of altering. So i'd recommend ordering a bit bigger and then altering to fit you just right. BEAUTIFUL color!
anne.christine.williams
Reviewed On: 2019-01-13 13:27:13

Body Type: Hourglass
Bust
35
Waist
25
Hips
40
Height
63
Right
Fit was good, but it really looked more like a prom dress than a bridesmaid's dress in my opinion. As with everything, check the size charts, as this is not the size I am in the shops.
Bailey Hawkins
Reviewed On: 2018-12-19 09:21:49

Body Type: Apple
Right
The dress fit perfectly! I'm so happy I was able to try this on for only $10
Page 1 of 2
1 2
◄ PREV |