Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Cora Evening Dress

FABRIC: Chiffon

$129

product info
Cora is the perfect gown for anyone searching for a flirtatious look with just a touch of adventure. Its beautiful back keyhole detail paired with a lovely V-neck and fierce side slit. Enjoy the amazing hidden pockets that are there to be a girls best friend throughout the night holding your cell and favorite lip color for those nightly touch ups. Available in full size range (A0-A30) and in custom sizing. 
krobbysalmon
Reviewed On: 2018-08-20 22:40:14

Color: Dusty Sage
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
37
Waist
32
Hips
43
Height
65
Right
Azazie is amazing!! All my bridesmaids looked phenomenal and the dusty sage turned out great. The only alterations that bridesmaids had to get were because a few of them lost a few pounds after buying them, other than that- they all ordered custom sizing and they fit the girls perfectly. Azazie was super helpful when a few of my girls ordered a day late and wanted to be on the same color palate, Azazie added them to the same room, so there were no color differences. That was awesome! Thanks again!
Jennifer Gegzna
Reviewed On: 2018-08-15 06:28:10

Color: Orchid
Size Ordered: A6
Height
63
Right
LOVE this dress! It fit great, I did have to hem it a little and take in the shoulders, but overall it looked great!
McKenna
Reviewed On: 2018-08-06 11:49:14

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A0
Height
66
Right
This dress is the perfect balance of casual and classy! I just ordered the A0 without any custom adjustments, and the dimensions are exactly as described and it fit just right. Love the pockets, the slit, the back, the whole package. It is a pretty long gown and I am only 5'5", so I decided to wear heels instead of altering it which worked out fabulously. I accidentally caught the bottom on my heel once, and this fabric quality is no joke, there wasn't even a snag. Will definitely be wearing this dress many more times. Thanks Azazie!
nicky_4589
Reviewed On: 2018-07-25 12:03:44

Color: Cabernet
Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A0
Bust
33
Waist
26
Hips
34
Height
64
Right
The fit of the dress is very accurate with measurements. I am 5'4" and weigh 120lbs with a waist of 26" and a bust size of 33. I ordered an A0 in the Cora Bridesmaid Dress - color Cabernet. I would say the most important thing about this dress, is your waist size. Make sure to triple check because my waist fits perfectly, although I have a 1/2" larger waist than this dress measures. The slit is adorable and will be perfect with heels. I will most definitely need to get the dress hemmed, but with a 2" heel added, there won't have to be much taken off. The material is a chiffon with a good flow in it; it's not too heavy or cheap feeling/looking. The color is beautiful! I can't wait to wear it for my best friends wedding.
allyinwonderland
Reviewed On: 2018-07-23 20:49:00

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A2
Bust
34
Waist
27
Hips
37
Height
64
Right
I decided to order a standard size dress because I wanted to be able to return it if the sizing was incorrect, as their company policy does not allow returns on custom size dresses. When I first got the dress it fit well but I was horrified when I looked down and saw how pointy my chest looked because of the shape of the dress. Honestly though, it’s not really that noticeable to other people so I got over it. The fabric feels soft and decently nice. There’s three layers of fabric to the dress and because mine was too long I had to get it hemmed, which was $85... so I was not thrilled about spending two hundred dollars on a dress I’ll wear once. I had to wear the dress two days because my bride held a small ceremony the day before the reception and it held up well the first day. The dress fit perfectly though, so the whole time I feared that if I moved in a certain way I could pop off the one button that holds the back together. Instead the hook that clasps at the top of the zipper broke when I bent over to put on my shoes. Then I got in the car and when I crossed my legs, the slit split. I guess it’s to be expected though... Even though it wasn’t ideal, I did feel like a princess wearing this dress and I got a lot of compliments. The slit was very helpful as I had to walk down a lot of stairs, and the pockets were very convenient as well. It was also nice to not have to worry about finding a bra to wear. The dress came pretty quick too.
jade-griffiths
Reviewed On: 2018-07-09 10:49:14

Color: Lavender
Body Type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
35
Waist
29
Hips
37
Height
66
Right
I purchased this dress as a bridesmaid dress for my best friend's wedding. It fit close to perfect as I did custom sizing for my order. The only areas of concern were that the strap length tends to be a little long so the top falls a little lower than it should. I also needed to hem my dress A LOT. When ordering custom sizing they tell you to add additional length to the dress depending on your heel size. I added 3 inches but even with my shoes on the dress was way too long. So just be careful when adding additional length to your dress because alterations for this dress are very expensive. Luckily, I found a family member who was willing to do it for free. Other than that, the dress fit well, it was pretty good quality, and the colour looks way better in person.
jessicalynnkincaid
Reviewed On: 2018-06-23 06:53:14

Height
63
Right
I was so happy with this dress! Loved the slit and wonderful pockets but particularly loved the lightness and the comfort of this dress! Wore it to a wedding and a week later on my own honeymoon! I did the custom fitting so it fit perfectly. My matron of honor (to my direct right- or left in the picture) also wore this style dress for my own wedding and adored it. Showing them both in the blushing pink and dusty blue.
m.ellakoons
Reviewed On: 2018-06-22 16:28:45

Body Type: Straight
Bust
32
Waist
28
Hips
38
Height
66
Slightly Large
I ordered this as a sample dress in A4. I wanted to try a few options before I chose my dress for the wedding I am in later this year. I really loved it aside from it being a bit big in my bust, and slightly large around my waist. I did not choose this one, but there were so many things I loved about it. The pockets, the slit, and how simple it is. It was also a little long, and the button from the back ended up falling off. I only chose the other one over this because it was going to flow better in the line up look. I really loved that I was able to try sample dresses before making my final decision! Definitely take advantage of that service, so helpful!
Lynseymfoley
Reviewed On: 2018-06-10 15:16:48

Color: Dusk
Right
This dress is stunning!! Great quality and fits so well.
Alyson Coons
Reviewed On: 2018-05-29 05:43:25

Color: Dark Navy
Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A4
Height
120
Slightly Large
The dress is beautiful! Love the flow and the movement of the material with the slit! The back is also very pretty! The extra fabric at the hips adds about 5-10 extra pounds on my shorter frame. Wouldn't suggest this for short/bigger body types unless you are trying to highly emphasize your hips! Overall, I am very happy with my purchase! Wish their was a Canadian site!
Seaira St. Clair
Reviewed On: 2018-05-14 04:23:25

Body Type: Pear
Size Ordered: Custom size
Height
69
Right
I wanted to write another review- POST WEDDING to confirm how much I loved this dress. The wedding was outdoors and it was 91 degrees that day and even though I was sweating terribly I still felt beautiful in this dress. The fabric is quality and the shape is so flattering. The pockets came in hand, I even walked down the isle with my phone in my pocket and you couldn’t tell at all. While dancing, the slit allowed for a nice breeze so keep me cool all night long. A++ will definitely recommend.
s.espiritu49
Reviewed On: 2018-05-06 13:26:50

Size Ordered: A14
Bust
40
Waist
34
Hips
38
Height
62
Slightly Large
i ordered this in marigold for prom; held up really well the whole night! SHORT LADIES PLEASE ALTER- my heels were 5” and i still needed to alter the bottom. and maybe i should’ve went custom instead of trying to fit with the size chart because it was still a bit big on the sides and the straps were too big, but overall really lovely! good quality for the proce it’s at!
lhoosier11
Reviewed On: 2018-05-01 15:35:50

Slightly Small
This is the worst fitting dress I’ve ever seen. Got it custom size and it was too big in the skirt. Had to get it altered and they said the fabric is poor so they couldnt take off any of the skirt because they were afraid it would fall apart. I called and asked if there was anything azazie could do and they said no. I’m a size six and look like I’m giving birth to twins....... super sad that I am now embarrassed to be in my best friends wedding. I don’t usualy write review but have never had such a bad dress.
holly.janson
Reviewed On: 2018-04-10 09:29:03

Body Type: Hourglass
Bust
33
Waist
38
Hips
37
Height
63
Right
Very pretty dress. I'm a little worried that I want to choose the MOST POPULAR option because I also want to be unique. But this dress has everything I want and fit perfectly. So I'm sold.
Rylee Field
Reviewed On: 2018-03-23 17:22:38

Color: Dusty Sage
Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A8
Bust
35
Waist
28
Hips
39
Height
64
Slightly Large
This dress is a cheap mess. It’s so poorly made. It came with a whole bunch of problems. 1. Puckered seams. There are a bunch of wrongly puckered seams at the front slit of the dress. It basically looks like a thread was loose and pulled, but there’s no loose threads, just poor quality. 2. Uneven hem. 3. The lining shows. The slit is pressed entirely wrong so the lining of the dress shows for a full inch on one side, and on the opposite there’s no lining behind the front panel of the dress. 4. Structure. It’s a total tent from the hips down. The pockets are a disaster so everything that surrounds them is boxy and horrendous. If you’re in a bridal party, I implore you to talk to your bride before you she’ll put money for this dress. If you’re a bride, go. somewhere. else. This is not worth the agony and the money that your friends and family will spend.
Seaira St. Clair
Reviewed On: 2018-02-21 10:32:23

Body Type: Pear
Size Ordered: Custom size
Right
LOVE! I ordered this dress in a custom size, it fits perfect. It is so comfortable and the pockets are going to come in handy on wedding day!! Also I love the slit because you don’t notice it when you’re standing still(I actually had forgotten it was there until I started walking around in the dress). The only flaw is the built in bra is a little bit big for my chest, but I have small girls. Over all, I love it, very flattering for women of all sizes.
Teri
Reviewed On: 2017-12-21 14:05:38

I did one of the standard sizes, a 2 I think, it fit perfectly based on the measurements provided (with a sticky bra). It felt like a good amount of fabric, not too heavy but not worrying about being see through. I will say, I'm 5'5" and wore 3 1/2" heels and the dress still draped a little on the ground, so if you're shorter, expect it to need hemmed. Thankfully, the simple design I assume would be relatively inexpensive to get altered. Overall, a good experience!
asturm33
Reviewed On: 2017-11-27 17:07:39

Dress fit almost like a glove when it arrived! I’m only 5’ 2’’ so I took up the straps a little and shortened the hem. I wore a corset for support since the girls are a little big. Worked out great and I loved the pockets so much! The straps didn’t dig into my shoulders and I loved the dress!
Malori
Reviewed On: 2017-11-25 07:58:49

This dress was amazing and fit beautifully. I am normally a size 4 and the Azazie A4 fit perfectly. I’m 5’1” and was wearing 5” heels, the dress could have used some hemming still. Loved this dress, and the pockets were great as well!
mkelley8
Reviewed On: 2017-11-05 10:46:07

If I could give this less than a star I would. Highly disappointed in this dress. Where do I begin with what went wrong? First, using Azazie’s measurement guide, I ordered a custom sized Cora. It arrived way too big in some areas even though we followed the directions to a T. Second, the pictures of this dress online are deceiving, the pleating on the bust was non-existent on one side and the material looks cheap. My last complaint is that the breast area of the dress was cheaply sewn together to make a triangle shape. Very noticeable and pointy. Had to have a seamstress alter the dress for the wedding and it was slightly improved. She even stated it was one of the most poorly designed dresses she has ever seen. Will not order from this site again, Sorry!
Page 2 of 10
1 2 3 4 5 10