Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Fiona Evening Dress

FABRIC: Chiffon and Charmeuse

$109

product info
Fiona is a floor-length dress with a strapless sweetheart neckline and is made of chiffon in an A-line cut. Fiona features pockets, a romantic side slit on the skirt, and a detachable charmeuse sash. Available in full size range (A0-A30) and custom sizing. 
Rebecca B
Reviewed On: 2019-03-12 22:55:36

Color: Blushing Pink
Body Type: Apple
Size Ordered: A22
Bust
50
Waist
46
Hips
51
Height
67
Right
My hope with this review is to give my other full figured ladies a fighting chance at this online ordering gig! Azazie is a great company with beautiful dresses at affordable prices, so you really can’t go wrong unless you select a dress that’s not right for your height, weight, shapes, hair style, etc. The FIONA is a beautiful dress. Amazing quality, lots of flow and movement, and the standard size fit pretty well. While some votes were to select this dress for my sisters wedding I decided against it for my own personal biases. I have an ample chest and feel that the sweetheart neckline really makes that the showcase feature while the remainder of the dress drowns out any shape I may have. Additonally it makes my wide back look even wider... like maybe I should be a bouncer instead of the maid of honor. I have included 3 sets of photos: 1-selfies, 2-non selfie in bad lighting, and 3-non selfie in daylight. The selfies are the most flattering and yet the majority of the photos taken at a wedding are not selfies. The next best would be daylight; however, the wedding is at night. All things to consider. (Note: both sets of non-selfies include a last photo where I tried to move around to see what the dress would look like if it shifted down... and it wasn’t pleasant!) I hope this helps you in your quest to find the perfect dress!
Alice
Reviewed On: 2019-02-21 19:44:19

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A8
Bust
39
Waist
28
Hips
38
Height
64
Right
Who doesn’t love a dress with POCKETS?! I was nervous about ordering online but from what I could tell, it fit according to the measurement chart. Despite the pictures, the dress is a deep burgundy. I was the maid of honor in my gorgeous best friend’s wedding & got compliments all night! Took one star off because if you’re busty like I am (36D) but normal everywhere else, the top may be tight due to the corset. There’s also a white band lining the neckline & it kept folding out. With 3.75” heels on, I still needed to get quite a bit of length off. All in all, I would recommend for sure!
ashley_bba05
Reviewed On: 2018-10-02 16:44:57

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A8
Height
57
Right
This dress was EVERYTHING, elegant, sexy, true to fit, and affordable!! I was maid of honor in my brother's wedding and this dress was PERFECT
yanniface
Reviewed On: 2018-08-28 18:47:14

Color: Ocean Blue
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
45
Waist
38
Hips
49
Height
63
Right
Perfect fit, beautiful color, lightweight and flattering. The dress was for my 2matrons at my vow renewal
porschathomas
Reviewed On: 2018-07-12 16:50:27

Color: Silver
Body Type: Apple
Size Ordered: A18
Bust
44
Waist
39
Hips
48
Height
68
Right
The order came in quicker than I thought! And fit perfectly! It wasn’t too lose and I didn’t have to wear a bra (plus!) The wedding was indoors but the pictures were outside! Even though it was hot the dress vents well with the slip. I love it! Plus it has pockets! #winning P.S. My dress was long, as were the other bridesmaids. So if you don’t plan to wear heels you may want to get it altered.
Cheyenne
Reviewed On: 2018-06-01 14:28:47

Color: Burgundy
Body Type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
30
Waist
25
Hips
32
Height
65
Right
I got this custom made and it fit perfectly! In the picture it looks red but it’s definitely a beautiful burgundy. But you know your girl had to take pics during golden hour. Would recommend this dress to a friend.
Betsi
Reviewed On: 2018-05-31 19:08:24

Body Type: Apple
Size Ordered: Custom size
Right
I just received my dress and it fits perfectly! Using their measuring tutorial, I successfully measured myself at home and ordered a custom fit. The dress fits me like a glove. So exciting! The material is soft and nice quality. I am so pleased with this dress! And it has pockets!!
Jenn
Reviewed On: 2018-05-07 13:18:21

Color: Grape
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
37
Waist
34
Hips
43
Height
61
Right
Pretty dress. I wore it with the belt. Quality was awesome and custom sizing fit well; because it was strapless I probably should have ordered it about and inch smaller around the chest but it still worked well and stayed up comfortably.
Kate Gelbert
Reviewed On: 2018-04-03 11:36:04

Body Type: Pear
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
43
Waist
38
Hips
51
Height
66
Right
I cannot stress enough how AMAZING Azazie is! I ordered a bridesmaid dress through a boutique. I was informed 4 weeks later that the designer (Alfred Angelo) ceased operations immediately and would not be making my dress! A friend recommended Azazie so I contacted them ASAP. I ordered a new custom dress and it showed up in only 3 weeks. BUT-- turns out I was measured incorrectly by the boutique that I ordered the original dress from. So my Azazie dress was too small! Even though this was NOT Azazie's fault, the customer service rep. I had been working with for over a month did everything she could to help rectify the situation. She ended up getting permission to remake the dress for free because of all the drama I'd been through during this whole process, even before Azazie was even involved! Allison and her team were so incredibly patient and helpful and did everything they could to make sure I got a dress that fit so I could enjoy my best friend's wedding! I will forever recommend Azazie to anyone and everyone looking for wedding/bridesmaid dresses. And the icing on top of the cake.. the dress has pockets! THANK YOU AZAZIE!
Kwillball
Reviewed On: 2018-04-03 07:46:12

Body Type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
38
Waist
33
Hips
40
Height
69
Right
I may have oversized my dress lengthwise, im 5'9 and wore 4 inch heels and it still dragged but that was my error as I did custom sizing. Even still I loved my dress, I love the split up the middle the flow of it. It was perfect for March Weather...And to my surprise it had pockets!!! I also did my bust too big so I had that altered at a local cleaners. I didn't realize until later that Azazie could make alterations for you.
Lachik25
Reviewed On: 2017-11-17 08:21:38

This dress was amazing!!! All the girls loved the dress and the best party of it all is that it has a built in bar and it supported the “top heavy” ladies and it worked well for the not so top heavy!! It was just stunning!! Would recommend this to everyone!
amroet01
Reviewed On: 2017-11-02 10:46:50

Was fabulous! My bridesmaid looked amazing in this and the slit was awesome, she totally rocked it!!
aleasure01au
Reviewed On: 2017-09-28 14:24:01

Color: Dusty Rose
The dress fit PERFECTLY after I had it taken in a little in the bust. It was beautiful and comfortable. It was quite warm where the wedding was (TN), but I stayed cool even though this is a floor length dress. In the picture, I am the second bridesmaid!
earley_sam
Reviewed On: 2017-09-23 16:08:43

Color: Mint Green
Cute and comfortable- looked and fit great.
Amanda Kaminsky
Reviewed On: 2017-09-20 17:23:45

Color: Dusty Rose
I was very satisfied with my purchase. It arrived well before it said it would, and fit perfectly/ very comfortably. And not to mention all for a great price. The color was gorgeous in person! Cannot wait to wear this beside my sister on her wedding day! 10/10 would recommend.
kelsey.s.inman
Reviewed On: 2017-09-20 13:42:30

Such a pretty dress & was flattering on all the girls! I ordered a custom dress & didn't have to make any alterations.
britc99
Reviewed On: 2017-04-29 15:53:06

Color: Ivory
Be cautious when ordering this dress in a light color, not sure if its just because my bridesmaids needed ivory, but the way it's made, you can totally see the breast pads and pockets! Also, after reading reviews I thought the custom sizing would be great, especially for my stepdaughter (she's 13, 5'3") so I wouldn't have to get so much length chopped off.... that backfired, if you decide to do custom sizing make sure you add an extra inch to the length. Otherwise, your may or may not be floor length (see photo), my stepdaughter's is about 1/2-1 inch from touching the floor (depending if you are looking at the sheer fabric or the lining). Another one of my bridesmaids did custom sizing and did not have a problem with the length. I tried contacting Azazie about the problem and included pictures, they told me I need to send more pictures and then I would have to mail the dress back and they would "investigate" it. With this process, I'm either going to be sent back my dress or having a new dress, who knows when and leaving me with little to no time to get the exposing breast pads fixed before my wedding. Just want to warn others before they get put in this stressful situation!
Snpuccetti
Reviewed On: 2017-01-13 10:53:04

Color: Dusty Rose
I'm positively in LOVE with this dress. I purchased this dress for my role as a bridesmaid in my best friend's wedding. I love it so much I'm actually going to wear it for my brother's wedding as well (not as a bridesmaid). The material looks a little stiff in the stock photo from the website but it flows beautifully in person. When I purchased the dress I ordered custom sizes and I'm glad I did. I ordered the bust just a bit too big so I'll have to have it taken in but otherwise everything was just as I wanted it. The top has great support with some ribbing and the edges around the neckline and back are lined with sticky silicone to help the dress stay secure. Before i ordered the dress, I purchased swathes to ensure we got the color right and that helped make the decision a lot easier. I would highly recommend this dress!
Samhokenson
Reviewed On: 2016-12-12 12:10:38

I love this dress!! This material is amazing, it's not cheap material what so ever. I feel confident and slim in this! I got it in the eggplant color, super rich and pretty! I ended up purchasing a sash that's chiffon that matches. Ignore my crazy hair!
Gwaciegirl
Reviewed On: 2018-09-18 12:04:43

Body Type: Pear
Size Ordered: A14
Height
61
Right
This dress was so amazing and fit so well. I got so many compliments on the dress. I wore this dress for my prom and about 4 weeks later I wore in a wedding I was in.
Page 1 of 3
1 2 3
◄ PREV |