Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Hazel Evening Dress

FABRIC: Mesh

$119

product info
Hazel features a high neckline, open back and adjustable tie at the neck. The front has a beautiful gathered bodice and beaded belt at the waist. The slit in the a-line skirt will let you move and keep cool during the big day. 
anniecgonzalez
Reviewed On: 2019-06-13 17:32:26

Color: Vintage Rose
Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A4
Height
68
Right
Loved this dress, fit perfect but it has a train. I had it hemmed to remove the train (had to get it hemmed regardless, it was very long on me, I'm 5'8") I personally thought the belt was too much so I just flipped it around and that worked! Slit was perfect– sexy but not too much! I will say since the dress is heavy, the chiffon tie halter was super uncomfortable. It was cutting into my shoulders/neck the whole day and I was constantly rearranging it. That was a huge bummer! But overall super pretty, and the pockets were clutch.
ktboyden
Reviewed On: 2019-03-25 13:16:42

Color: Vintage Rose
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
34
Waist
26
Hips
36
Height
65
Right
Great dress! good for pictures and dancing and the fit was perfect
Chelsea
Reviewed On: 2018-12-15 19:17:40

Color: Ivory
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
43
Waist
37
Hips
48
Height
65
Right
I ordered this dress for my destination beach wedding and it was perfect!! The mesh dresses are so much more airy and light than the others!
courtneykknox
Reviewed On: 2018-09-25 12:59:38

Color: Dark Navy
Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A4
Bust
34
Waist
27
Hips
36
Height
64
Right
The neckline and the back of this dress are very flattering. As is the slit up the side. The only problem I have with this dress is that it makes me look really wide because the belt wraps around the bottom of my rib cage instead of my waist (which is smaller than my rib cage). Out of all the ones I tried on though, it looked the best. So, it's the one I ended up keeping.
Rbaez117
Reviewed On: 2018-08-27 18:57:24

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A6
Height
63
Right
Loved this dress! I feel like a goddess and it’s very forgiving! AND POCKETS! I need to hem it but I knew that going in.
Melissa Carpenter
Reviewed On: 2019-07-23 07:08:18

Color: Dusty Rose
Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
32
Waist
28
Hips
36
Height
66
Right
ordered as Bridesmaid dress. did custom sizing to avoid getting it hemmed. Fits her perfectly
staceface
Reviewed On: 2019-07-10 05:42:12

Size Ordered: A4
Height
64
Right
I was not satisfied with this dress. The way that the belt was on my body made me look short and very wide. The dress is also very heavy therefore it was uncomfortable to have the tie around my neck even just to try on. I really wanted to love this dress, it is so beautiful. I was disappointed.
Julia Smith
Reviewed On: 2019-06-26 17:23:06

Body Type: Pear
Size Ordered: A4
Height
65
Right
This dress had very poorly sewn in cups. There were seams below the mesh that could be seen very clearly and looked extremely awkward. I took the dress to a tailor and they were able to cut out the cups that came with the dress and drastically improve it but the seams were still there. It was not what I expected or what it looks like in the pictures... obviously. I rarely write negative reviews but I wish I had ordered this dress to try on before buying it because I was seriously disappointed in the quality.
asngothgrlxnyc
Reviewed On: 2019-06-12 11:38:43

Body Type: Straight
Bust
32
Waist
26
Hips
34
Height
60
Right
I ordered a sample of this but unfortunately wasn't able to get it my size as it was out of stock so i got an A2 size instead of the A0, due to this, the cups sewn in to the dress hung very low and was not very flattering. While the mesh along the bodice gathers at the neckline and waist, maybe it was the sample color (dusty rose), the cups were very visible. I kept trying to move the pleating of the bodice some to see if it would help break up the visible outline of the cups some, but to no avail. The pockets were decently roomy in comparison to the Leah style (which to me had the deepest/most generous pockets) and the Melody style (pockets were much more shallow). The skirt is quite generous so the slit isn't super apparent which is nice if anyone is worried they may flash too much leg in this style. I love the open back of this dress and the fact that the belt is removable so it gives options for wear. Because this style is a halter, it gives quite a bit of leeway in terms of sizing/wear for the bust, even though the dress itself is the stretch mesh, I didn't really find the stretch element needed as the zipper for the back of the dress is only along the back of the dress and zips up to the top of the skirt/lower back where the open back ends.
SCHULZKAILEE
Reviewed On: 2019-04-08 08:36:30

Color: Dusty Sage
Body Type: Pear
Size Ordered: A4
Height
66
Slightly Large
In most brands I am a solid size 6, but in this dress a size 4 fits with a little bit of room. There is a pretty significant train on the dress and belt is still loose so I'll alter it a little bit. Other than that it is very comfortable and the pockets are awesome!
leememe13
Reviewed On: 2019-04-04 09:34:34

Color: Dark Navy
Body Type: Straight
Size Ordered: A0
Right
The dress is so pretty and really great quality! Seems to be true to size!
emccabeudel
Reviewed On: 2019-04-04 05:01:16

Color: Dusty Rose
Size Ordered: A6
Slightly Large
The top half of the dress has material put in, however it makes your chest look odd/the fabric does not look right.
princessmoj
Reviewed On: 2019-01-02 21:24:06

Color: Dusty Blue
Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A0
Bust
32
Waist
25
Hips
26
Height
61
Slightly Large
I am quite disappointed with this dress. The fit is very big and makes me look larger than I am. Definitely not flattering on the waistline and very heavy fabric that doesn't sit well. The train is probably the best part, but sadly I have to hem most of it down. The color is nice, just disappointed with the fit. (Most of us who ordered it for a bridal party and are different shapes and sizes, ALL aren't happy with the fit, so it's not just me)
Lisa
Reviewed On: 2018-11-28 22:07:33

Right
If anyone's thinking of getting bridesmaids dresses, Azazie is the perfect place for that!! The dress fit like a glove on me. And the BEST part are the pockets. I LOVE that I have a place to store my phone.
gbabbin
Reviewed On: 2018-11-23 13:46:41

Color: Dusty Rose
Size Ordered: A2
Right
I Love this company! I ordered the dress for my sister's wedding later than I should have, even though it was not promised to arrive in time for event, it came with days to spare. Don't recommend ordering late, but they really came through. I do a lot of sewing and recognize quality. Was very impressed with quality and fit. Dress was perfect and would use Azazie again and would recommend to anyone! Thanks for everything!
cee91
Reviewed On: 2018-10-04 16:53:00

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Slightly Large
LOVED this dress. I did the custom sizing but it still came in too big, but azazie was great about reimbursement for alterations! Also, hard to tell in the picture, but it does come with a train. Dress even game with a nice garment bag. Overall, great customer service and lovely dress.
Page 1 of 1
1
◄ PREV | NEXT ►