Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Kailyn Evening Dress

FABRIC: Chiffon

$119

product info
Kailyn is a floor-length A-line dress and one of our bestsellers. It features an overlay of chiffon for an illusion neckline with straps for a halter look, held together with a jewel button. Available in full size range (A0-A30) and custom sizing. 
wamst007
Reviewed On: 2019-11-06 14:48:11

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
34
Waist
27
Hips
37
Right
Fit perfectly, loved it!
cjburton93
Reviewed On: 2019-10-10 12:07:59

Body Type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom size
Height
65
Slightly Large
My dress was custom size but due the dress design (mainly straps and high neck) I needed to get it altered. The end result was very pretty. Still a little loose in the breast area as i am not particularly blessed but you couldn’t tell from looking at it, and it was nice to know i had an extra “pocket” as it were. No bra needed!! I really like the back. Mine is the dark purple one and the other bridesmaid dresses were from Azazie in orchid. We all loved the quality and colors.
Kareeen Wayan
Reviewed On: 2019-10-10 01:04:56

Color: Peach
Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
37
Waist
31
Hips
43
Height
63
Right
At first I ordered 2 different sizes to see if either one will fit me perfectly. But the problem is that the length of the dress is too long for me as I don’t like to wear high heels. I ended up ordering a customized dress. My husband helped me with the measurements and all. When I received the dress and tried it on, the fit was perfect for me! It wasn’t too loose or too tight nor too long or too short. I loved the dress and had compliments from people during the wedding. Apparently I didn’t have proper whole body pictures of the dress. But rest assured I enjoyed wearing it all day!
turningtallman
Reviewed On: 2019-07-31 13:58:06

Slightly Large
Loved these dresses! They were perfect for my summer wedding. I ordered the dusty sage color in this dress and the color was true to the picture. They were a bit long and big on some of my bridesmaids though.
Paige Genelin
Reviewed On: 2019-07-10 12:03:16

Color: Burgundy
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
34
Waist
25
Hips
37
Height
64
Right
I loved this dress! So flattering! I custom ordered the size, so it fit perfect. I would highly recommend doing the custom size as long as you know how to measure correctly. Only thing I would say is this dress does get hot in a summer wedding. The bottom half has a lot of material and doesn't breathe well, but I survived :)
Megan
Reviewed On: 2019-07-08 04:20:57

Right
I loved this dress!! My bridesmaids picked their own style (all Mist) and this was one of my favorites.
Prissy Johnson
Reviewed On: 2019-05-18 06:49:21

Color: Dusty Rose
Body Type: Straight
Size Ordered: A0
Right
The dress was beautiful and comfortable! I only needed to alter the length. I would wear this dress again!
brittschoon
Reviewed On: 2019-02-16 20:19:23

Color: Cabernet
Size Ordered: A18
Bust
45
Waist
35
Hips
48
Slightly Large
This dress fits perfect! I got measured at a local bridal store with the measurements bust 45 waist 35 hips 48 I ordered the 18 and it fit great even though my measurements weren't perfect with the size chart. The pictures show me wearing the dress with a strapless bra on. It does have boning and could be worn without but I felt more comfortable with a bra on and you can not see it in the dress. I am also 6ft tall and did not need any extra length when I tried on with 1in heels
alexandria.bushue
Reviewed On: 2019-02-03 14:02:24

Color: Blushing Pink
Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
38
Waist
30
Hips
38
Height
62
Large
When my friend first told us these were the dresses she had chosen as bridesmaid dresses I wasn't sure I was going to like it...but it's her decision so I dutifully bought one. I have to say - I actually really like it! I'm short (5'2") and large chested (32DDD) so I thought the high neck would swallow me up and make me look top heavy. NOPE! It gives me length (makes me look taller) and the high neck camouflages my large chest so it's not boob o'clock all day. It's simple but flattering and makes my waist look tiny. I gave this 4 starts because I ordered custom sizing and it was HUGE. 4" had to be taken off the waist, and I know I didn't measure myself off by THAT much. The straps also had to be shortened and re-positioned due to how much they took off the waist. It only cost $43 for all of that though and Azazie offers reimbursement up to $50 so I just submitted my reimbursement request today. I'll update this when I get the money back.
Jamie
Reviewed On: 2018-11-21 10:32:15

Body Type: Pear
Bust
36
Waist
29
Hips
42
Height
72
Right
Measurements were accurate and I absolutely loved this dress. Each of us wore a different style and I think we all looked great. It was a little large in the bust for me but that was to be expected with my measurements- I would consider getting the custom size dress next time.
EricaR
Reviewed On: 2018-10-02 11:16:04

Slightly Large
My bridesmaids looked lovely in these. They fit all their different body types perfectly and we so beautiful, and well made. Some of my girls had to get further alterations despite getting custom sizes, and all of them had to have them hemmed. Besides this we loved them and would recommend this company to any bride! They aren't to pricey, have an amazing quality, and you can try them on before ordering. No brainer!
Kayla
Reviewed On: 2018-09-23 17:05:51

Color: Silver
Body Type: Straight
Size Ordered: A2
Bust
33
Waist
26
Hips
37
Height
66
Right
This dress was absolutely gorgeous for my friends wedding. It is true to size and fit like a glove. Before you order your dress, I suggest taking your own measurements and comparing it to the size chart. I compared and it worked perfectly. The dress was comfortable to wear all night long!
Jessica Gunther
Reviewed On: 2018-09-18 18:18:48

Color: Blushing Pink
Body Type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
31
Waist
25
Hips
36
Height
63
Right
The custom fit was a good choice so I didn't have to do any extra alterations! The whole process went smooth and I was very happy with the dress.
Hannah
Reviewed On: 2018-09-12 17:06:05

Body Type: Hourglass
Height
65
Right
I custom ordered the Kailyn dress, and it fit perfectly! I thought there would be slightly more fabric covering my chest, but it didn't bother me. Overall, I'm extremely happy with the purchase! (All the bridesmaids wore taupe Azazie dresses)
Molli
Reviewed On: 2018-08-18 21:31:40

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A4
Height
70
Right
Loved this dress! It had great coverage on the front but an open back so not totally covered. It was very comfortable. I am 5'10 and wore a 2.5 in. heel and the length was perfect; no need for extra length. This dress is also great if you have a longer torso like me. It hit me perfectly!
Lindsey Kastorff
Reviewed On: 2018-08-17 13:33:30

Slightly Large
3 stars. I have mixed feelings about these dresses because there were both positives & negatives about them. (All 4 of my bridesmaids were in this style, & my Maid of Honor was in the style Cherish) This style is SO flattering on ANY body type! I had 5 bridesmaids that are all so beautiful and I wanted a dress that would compliment each girl and body type- and it definitely did! It hugged in all the right places and they couldn't have looked more beautiful! The color of the dresses was gorgeous as well, and I was able to match it with the "Apple" colored ties at Men's Warehouse, so our groomsmen looked great with them! It was such a flowy material that looked so pretty when they were dancing! It wasn't a heavy dress, it had the built in bra and I loved the straps on the back. These dresses looked high quality, elegant, and expensive. HOWEVER, we had issues with the sizing. 2 bridesmaids did "Custom Sizing" and the other 2 ordered a standard size. The straps on all 4 dresses were WAY too big and the hems were WAY too long. The bodice of the dress should be flat with no extra fabric on their chest, however all the dresses had so much of the mesh fabric on the front that it hung loosely and looked odd. I paid an extra $250 in alterations for all 4 bridesmaid dresses in this style even though ordering CUSTOM shouldn't have required that. The alterations they all required were making the fabric taut on all of the bodices, shortening the straps and shortening the hems). (If you look at my pictures you can see how our tailor didn't do the greatest job with tightening the fabric on all the dresses in the front- 1 bridesmaids it looks taut, the others its baggy between their boobs) Also, the day of the wedding, one of the dresses split down the side when my bridesmaid put it on. The dress was not too tight on her at all, I think the quality of the material is just cheaper than it looks. Also, if you're going to order from Azazie make sure to thoroughly read their return policies- one of my bridesmaids (who I eventually asked to not be a bridesmaid) did not measure herself like I asked and ordered a size 10 when she was really a 14. She lived 4 hours away and it took a couple of weeks for her to get into town to try the dress on- and by the time she did, it was too late for me to exchange it for a different size, EVEN THOUGH it was a standard size, not custom. I understand it was my mistake in not reading their return policy, however I do think ridiculous that they couldn't exchange a size 10 for a size 14, even though I explained the situation. The positives of this website is you are able to order sample dresses to try on at home, their color & style selection is beautiful and the dresses are decently priced. But, you should definitely be prepared to pay extra in alterations and it may be best to go somewhere else if you have bridesmaids that live out of town. I would also highly recommend sampling the colors in person before placing your order!
Melea Smith
Reviewed On: 2018-08-14 23:35:19

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom size
Slightly Large
Dress was made of good material the only issues I had were that the straps were too big and the length was too long since I was wearing sandals but after a few alterations it was perfect and had a nice fit
Melea Smith
Reviewed On: 2018-08-14 23:29:24

Color: Watermelon
Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
35
Waist
28
Hips
42
Height
65
Slightly Large
Good material and all was a little long so it needed hemming and the straps were a wee bit too long as well I ordered a custom size and it fit perfect mostly
juliacarter04
Reviewed On: 2018-08-09 09:40:23

Body Type: Apple
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Height
64
Right
Loved this dress. I'm large-chested and I was able to wear a strapless bra with it for a little more support. I ordered a custom-size and it fit great. I lost a bunch of weight for the wedding and got it altered, and Azazie was very prompt with their alterations refund. I'm definitely going to be looking into these dresses for my own wedding!
mfowler42584
Reviewed On: 2018-03-22 11:28:47

Color: Silver
Body Type: Straight
Size Ordered: A4
Bust
34
Height
67
Slightly Large
This whole process was easy. I'm 5'7, and wear a size 4 in real life, I ordered a size 4 from Azazie. Done! Every other custom measurement I've ever had done at expensive dress stores had me ordering 10+ that required extensive tailoring. I literally took this dress to an alterations store, they brought it up two inches, and I took it home a week later. This company is amazing. The dress - great fit, I could of actually ordered smaller. One thing I've noticed with the three Azazie dresses I ordered was there was more than enough room for the girls. Like way too much room. I would need G's to fill these dresses out. This dress has a structured chest so I didn't need to wear a bra, but I didn't fill it out. The chiffon fabric looks just as it sounds and like every other chiffon dress I've ever worn and paid twice as much.
Page 1 of 10
1 2 3 4 5 10
◄ PREV |