Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Katana Evening Dress

FABRIC: Tulle

$119

product info
Katana is a very sexy and appealing dress with its plunging deep V-neckline. This style features three horizontal straps at the waist with the neckline dipping below the first one. The dress has gathered straps and A-line skirt, the back is similar to the front with its V shape. This dress is perfect for the sexy and fun-loving bridesmaid. 
Ashley
Reviewed On: 2019-05-20 17:24:35

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A8
Small
When I pulled this out of the bag my first thought was “costume dress”. In green it looks like a wedding dress made for poison ivy. It’s so much material and runs small which doesn’t make for a good combo. Immediately made me look like I gained 10 pounds. The neck like was flattering but I would not recommend.
ashdc85
Reviewed On: 2019-05-06 09:38:14

Color: Burgundy
Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A12
Right
Beautiful dress! It is very comfortable and pretty. I’ve been in so many weddings, I love that this dress is unlike any other. It fit great everywhere except the straps. A small alteration and it’s back to perfect.
Kelsv
Reviewed On: 2019-06-02 19:45:03

Body Type: Pear
Size Ordered: A8
Bust
34
Height
63
Right
Straps were a little big but putting a bra in this with alterations fixed that problem. Overall very comfortable and got many compliments. Had to wear pretty tall heels but that’s just because I didn’t want to pay to hem it.
sfalconer10
Reviewed On: 2019-05-28 11:56:05

Body Type: Hourglass
Height
64
Slightly Small
I was excited to try this dress as I don't have much in the chest area and have a similarly cut swimsuit. However, the cups were made for a person with a much bigger chest than me and if you have any sort of broad shoulders or arm muscles good luck getting your arms through. The arm circles cut in to my armpit and when when I moved my arms at all the cups would open up and expose A LOT. Also, the color I need is silver and the tulle color silver is noticeably more yellow than the other layers. I loved the pockets, but I will be choosing a different style.
Corina
Reviewed On: 2019-04-27 13:31:41

Color: Cabernet
Body Type: Pear
Size Ordered: A6
Bust
35
Waist
30
Hips
41
Height
62
Right
It’s the first time I buy a dress from this website and I loved it! It fits perfectly and is exactly as I imagine. Initially I was looking for a custom size, but after reading all the reviews I decided to buy a standard size and it was the best choice. I’ll buy more dresses from this site!!!
Corina
Reviewed On: 2019-04-23 18:43:28

Color: Cabernet
Body Type: Pear
Size Ordered: A6
Bust
35
Waist
30
Hips
41
Height
62
Right
This is the first time I buy a dress from this site. I just loved it! It fits perfectly. Initially I was looking for a custom made dress, but after reading all the reviews I decided to go with a regular size and it was the best choice.
allykimball
Reviewed On: 2019-04-10 04:56:37

Color: Blushing Pink
Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
35
Waist
31
Hips
39
Height
64
Slightly Large
The top is very tough material and doesn't lay very nice to skin the plunge is super deep or they did'nt do my measurements right i had to order another dress due to bride not being ok with the way the material bulged out and the cleavage issue its way more poofy in person im 5,4 and 130 pounds this dress swallowed me
lnelson1024
Reviewed On: 2019-04-09 13:56:17

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Slightly Large
The dress is nice looking; however, i sent in my custom measurements and the top (chest/straps) was HUGE. it falls down off my shoulders. So disappointed. Now, i have to get it altered which will be more of an expense. What good is sending in exact measurements if it won't fit? Looks like I'm not the only one with this issue either. Other than the top portion, the length and waist/hip area is perfect.
Ojohnson76
Reviewed On: 2019-03-15 11:20:29

Large
I sent in my custom measurements from a tailor and did a custom dress and it was HUGE! I am so disappointed there was so much fabric. I then had to go to a seemstress and spend $238 to have her basically “remake the dress” as she put it. She took off so much fabric. This dress was made very poorly and does not fit properly. It is VERY fulI and there is so much fabric it feels heavy. Also, the tulle is a completely different color than the liner. Besides removing piles of fabric and tulle she had to sew up the neckline because it was such a deep V (inappropriate for a wedding). Also had to remove the boob cups and tulle over the boob area. Lastly, had to have the arm holes made lower because the dress was so restricting. After spending $238 on alterations I am still so unhappy with this dress.
Ojohnson76
Reviewed On: 2019-03-14 07:47:51

Body Type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
34
Waist
28
Hips
34
Height
71
Large
I sent in my custom measurements from a tailor and did a custom dress and it was HUGE! I am so disappointed there was so much fabric. I then had to go to a seemstress and spend $238 to have her basically “remake the dress” as she put it. She took off so much fabric. This dress was made very poorly and does not fit properly. It is VERY fulI and there is so much fabric it feels heavy. Also, the tulle is a completely different color than the liner. Besides removing piles of fabric and tulle she had to sew up the neckline because it was such a deep V (inappropriate for a wedding). Also had to remove the boob cups and tulle over the boob area. Lastly, had to have the arm holes made lower because the dress was so restricting. After spending $238 on alterations I am still so unhappy with this dress.
roche093
Reviewed On: 2019-03-13 07:21:34

Color: Cabernet
Size Ordered: A14
Bust
41
Waist
35
Hips
43
Height
63
Right
The fabric was way different than I expected. It was a great dress. However, the color is a little different than the other material dresses. It was still a very beautiful dress.
mcb22
Reviewed On: 2019-03-12 13:03:16

Color: Mist
Body Type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
33
Waist
26
Hips
35
Height
65
Slightly Large
This dress was made very poorly and does not fit properly. It is VERY full (much more than it looks in the photo) and I had to take it to get several alterations although I submitted custom sizing (which I had done on Azazie for another dress in the past and it fit perfectly). I would like to receive a different dress all together but need one in a month so I think I am stuck with this. Also, the tulle is a completely different color than the liner which looks tacky to me and will not match the chiffon dresses (although I was warned they are a different fabric I didn't think the dress itself would be two-toned). Overall, I definitely suggest choosing one of the chiffon styles (with they made one that was lower cut, similar to this one).
darkwedding2018
Reviewed On: 2019-03-12 12:44:40

Body Type: Straight
Bust
36
Waist
27
Hips
28
Height
5
Right
I ordered the trial Katana dress and LOVED it! The tulle is abundant and elegant. Its cut and design is unique and way different than the rest of Azazie's line. It's a really sexy and elegant dress with pockets! However, according to my sister (the bride) the neckline is too plunging and she said I couldn't wear it at her wedding. I tried to reason with her about how I have small boobs and I could just use double-sided tape but she still declined it. I am disappointed but I'm hoping another friend gets married soon so I can buy this dress!
Beckyg755
Reviewed On: 2019-02-17 04:07:01

Color: Dusty Rose
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
40
Waist
36
Hips
42
Height
65
Large
I really wanted to like this dress and this site but I sent in my measurements and did a custom dress and it is very large. I’m disappointed because now I have to go to a seemstress and spend more money.
Katrina
Reviewed On: 2018-11-28 22:15:46

Right
I was a bit hesitant about ordering dresses online since you can't try them on, and I didn't want to go through the hassle of ordering a sample. But I took a leap of faith because of the price and I'm so glad I did! The dress had great quality, I can see that it's well constructed, and when I tried it on, it fit perfectly. This is an amazing website to get affordable dresses that makes you look and feel good.
Page 1 of 1
1
◄ PREV | NEXT ►