Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Madalynn Evening Dress

FABRIC: Chiffon

$99

product info
Madalynn is a gorgeous knee-length dress in a column cut. It is made of chiffon and features a one-shoulder neckline with flowy ruffles. Available in full size range (A0-A30) and custom sizing. 
birdnerdgirl
Reviewed On: 2018-08-16 08:15:52

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A14
Bust
41
Waist
38
Hips
43
Height
65
Slightly Small
This dress is very flattering, once you find the right size. My "real" dress hasn't arrived yet, but I thought I'd give a review of the sample/fitting of this dress first. You'll see in my photo that I've highlighted my measurements. ~43 hips, ~41.5 bust, and what I think I measured correctly ~38 waist. I am usually a size 12, sometimes a 10 depending on the fabric etc. But based on measurements I should range anywhere between an A12 or A18. Azazie customer service will tell you to go with the A18 and get it tailored down, as they told me. But my advice is to go where they mostly overlap. I tried on an A16 and it was WAYY too big, I had about 3 inches everywhere that would have needed to be cut down and it was really long on my 5'5'' stature. I then ordered an A14 sample and it fit like a glove. I was told you could order custom measurement sizes, but based on my experience of measuring myself....I would have had extremely weird proportions and would have had to get it it tailored to fit anyway. Especially since you can't return the dress if you get it custom made with your measurements. I am REALLY glad they have sample dresses to try on for $10/piece. I still will need the shoulder piece to get shortened when it arrives, but overall I can't wait for the dress to get here!
Sabra Mae Kinsinger
Reviewed On: 2018-06-11 18:06:29

Color: Grape
Body Type: Pear
Size Ordered: A14
Bust
40
Waist
32
Hips
45
Height
69
Right
The pictures don't do it justice. This dress is everything I wanted and more! So soft, and just perfect all together! Don't mind my tan lines. I am always self conscious about my tummy area and this dress concealed my tummy so well.
Becky
Reviewed On: 2017-09-21 16:11:25

I was very pleasantly surprised with this order! I am usually pretty nervous about ordering dresses online, but this dress was perfect. It fit wonderfully and arrived far ahead of when it was promised.
AL
Reviewed On: 2017-04-15 09:56:40

I was so nervous getting this dress because I have not snapped out of my post baby body and had to order my dress quickly. I did custom sizing and the dress fits really well. This is a great and slimming style.
Kylie2017
Reviewed On: 2017-02-12 16:50:58

I ordered this dress through the sample program. I am 5'3" and 135lbs and ordered a size A8, which is 1-2 sizes up from what I'd normally buy in a department store. The top was a little too big - a size 6 would probably either be too small or the perfect fit. I liked that it has a slim fit. My biggest concern would be whether the ruching near the strap would lay flat or get messed up somehow. Overall I really liked the cut and color of this dress.
Angie F.
Reviewed On: 2016-10-05 11:29:39

Since I've never purchased from Azazie before, I ordered a sample dress according to my measurements. I am very impressed. It arrived quickly in a nice garment bag. The dress fit perfectly. Returning it couldn't be any more simple. Now I am confident to order it in the right color. There are several weddings about to happen, including my own. I'm going to be purchasing several dresses. The nice thing is that I can wear it for any other occasion. This is definitely money well spent. Thank you.
Victoria
Reviewed On: 2016-06-29 12:45:37

I wore this dress recently for a friend's wedding and I absolutely loved it! I did have to shorten the shoulder strap 2.5 inches but everything else fit perfectly.
katielthompson29
Reviewed On: 2016-05-19 06:41:17

I was very happy with my purchase of this dress for a recent wedding. The fit was great and the color was very vibrant. Would definitely recommend!
jessod4
Reviewed On: 2015-11-02 05:12:00

Lovely bridesmaids and best friends! Cheers! #bestdayever  #ODopeningday  #bridesmaids  #wedding  #cheers  #bestfriends  #realwomenwearazazie  #azazie  #azaziewedding  #azaziegrape  @iheartazazie 
Lynn DeScalzo
Reviewed On: 2015-08-19 04:12:00

Just wanted to say a big THANK YOU!! My three bridesmaids ordered dresses for my wedding from Azazie, and not only was the quality and shipping times excellent, but the customer services was, too! We ran into a couple problems on our end, and Azazie was stellar in handling returns & exchanges of sizes & styles. We even had a custom dress altered and partially refunded. One of my younger bridesmaids outgrew her dress TWICE, and Azazie not only sent us extra fabric, they also sent us a whole extra dress to either have her wear or take apart and use for fabric - all free of charge!! Thank you so much!! You helped make our day amazing
amandadcostello
Reviewed On: 2018-08-14 21:39:41

Right
exactly as I expected
Andrea Huberty
Reviewed On: 2018-06-12 11:44:46

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
32
Waist
27
Hips
37
Height
66
Right
I would recomend this place to ANYONE and EVERYONE, you do not have to worry about fit at all because you can order custom fit for every single dress and get everyone's measurements entered in for the best fit possible. I wish it would let you select the length of the dress but it just goes by approximate knee length based on your height (so you could lie about your height a bit if you want a shorter/longer dress). Anyway, the dress fir PERFECT and it was well-made and on-time. I cannot say this for any other bridal party dress I've ever had, additionally there's all sorts of dress/budget options and no need for alterations because of the custom size ordering (which is by the way FREE). :O Thanks so much for a great dress, everyone in our group looked amazing, we all got to wear different styles in two colors all by Azazie, it was beautiful!
deniellelohr
Reviewed On: 2018-03-26 13:52:34

Body Type: Hourglass
Height
57
Right
I’m 5’7 and about 160, with a smaller waist-ordered a size 10-Dress fit like a glove, didn’t even need a bra but I had to take the boning out of the back because whenever I would try it on it would dig into my back. When I took it out I saw that it was a blunt piece of plastic! No wonder it was digging into my skin! The dress looked great for pictures but even before I got the chance to wear it some of the rushing at the top began to come undone.
Stephanie
Reviewed On: 2017-09-21 21:36:50

Love this dress! Wearing the A4. Am 5'7" and it fit perfectly besides the hem, which was slightly too long. Very flattering cut and modern.
julie.graham
Reviewed On: 2017-08-03 09:33:57

Color: Ocean Blue
Dress was good quality; not the most flattering design. Color was hideous.
maryrose.maiurano
Reviewed On: 2017-07-25 17:49:00

Color: Blue Jay
very upset after completing the measurements the dress still did not fit purchase number 2 when talking about at the get ready for the wedding learned that 4 other bridesmaids had issues the only positive comment i have is at list the company refunded all bridesmaids "the right thing to do" my refund is pending wish me luck!
katieesullivan
Reviewed On: 2017-06-13 13:51:56

Loved this dress! Really accentuates the waist. Material was vary nice, and dress was well constructed. Tried a few samples, and this was the one I chose!
bridget.pertuit
Reviewed On: 2017-06-02 06:38:57

Color: Stormy
LOVE it! came faster than expected and fit perfectly! even without doing specific size to me fit, just with the generic fit. great fitting charts and great fabric! exceeds my expectations, thank you!
fidler.mk
Reviewed On: 2017-04-28 10:59:49

Color: Stormy
Fits well, fine dress. Impressed with the quality
maryrose.maiurano
Reviewed On: 2017-04-12 20:04:44

Color: Ocean Blue
love the dres just have to return because its 2 sizes to small waiting 8 weeks now gotta wait another 8 weeks going to be real close to wedding
Page 1 of 2
1 2
◄ PREV |