Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Nadia Evening Dress

FABRIC: Chiffon

$139

product info
Nadia is our floor-length gown in a trumpet/mermaid cut. This dress is made of chiffon and features a flowy chiffon overlay. Available in full size range (A0-A30) and custom sizing.

Stylist Note: Mermaid dresses are sexy and sultry! Since our custom sizing option only uses your bust, waist, hip, height, and hollow to floor measurements, the area between your waist and knee will require additional alterations once the dress arrives. Your mermaid style should be altered by your local tailor to conform to your every curve. 
paigeldunn
Reviewed On: 2019-08-28 14:38:48

Color: Coral
Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
40
Waist
36
Hips
43
Height
62
Right
I felt absolutely beautiful in this dress. The custom fit was so worth it and it looked amazing!
katelynellenjohnston
Reviewed On: 2018-09-17 09:55:12

Color: Cabernet
Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
36
Waist
26
Hips
36
Height
66
Right
Loved this elegant dress. Tailoring is important to get the full effect. When it first arrived it looked good. I had it tailored to adjust the hem to my heels and bring it in around the thighs and and it then looked stunning.
Beth
Reviewed On: 2018-04-12 12:48:25

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
37
Waist
26
Hips
34
Height
67
Slightly Large
Loved this dress. I was the Matron of Honor in this wedding. I would def recommend it! After seeing several girls around my size post pictures on Instagram of this dress I ordered the sample and loved it. I ordered a custom size. It did come in a bit big but Azazie reimbursed me for the alterations. After the alterations it was very comfortable. I have attached some professional photos and ones taken on my phone.
leeannramsay
Reviewed On: 2017-09-25 14:16:19

Color: Mint Green
I loved this dress! The style is lovely and the dress is very well constructed. The fabric is excellent quality, even the lining, which is comfortable. It was a bit loose around the waist when it arrived, but since I had placed a custom order the full cost of the alterations was reimbursed to me. The custom sizing option is a great program! The only complaint I might have is the built in bra was a bit oddly shaped, and placed a bit too high in the dress. This issue was not at all visible, though, since it's completely covered by the loose fabric at the top of the dress.
dorlind
Reviewed On: 2017-09-21 11:53:01

Color: Ocean Blue
Dress was so comfortable! perfect if you plan to enjoy the food at your celebration since the dress covers your belly! lol Also easy to adjust to your body for alterations* I definitely plan to use this dress styles in my wedding!
Livinitup226
Reviewed On: 2017-09-20 21:02:57

Love the dress and received many compliments . Received in about 3weeks in a lovely garment bag. Only reason I'm giving 4 stars is because I ordered the custom fit but dress was too big and too long. I know measurements were correct because the ones I took were the same as the one taken by my seamstress. No worries though because Azazie reimbursed me the amount I paid to my tailor to alter the dress Also cut one of the three layers because I knew it would be too hot considering the wedding was on the beach in Jamaica.. Would definitely recommend dress and Azazie to any and everyone.
Jessica L.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-21 18:31:39

My bridesmaid was very happy with this dress and the custom fit that Azazie offers. I was glad I got a free fabric swatch before ordering and was very happy with the mint green color. I got a lot of compliments on my bridal party! Photo Credit: Brett Denfeld Photography
Biz711
Reviewed On: 2017-08-16 20:35:12

the dress came quicker than expected. dress is beautiful however someone didn't get the breast measurement correct. it was way off. I gave an extra inch on my breast measurement and i am still unable to zip it up. I have to see if I can find a seamstress to give more boobie room. it's a little snug on the hips as well. I am a curvie Latina not sure if any one else has this problem.
carnwebb
Reviewed On: 2017-06-07 19:29:04

I ordered a size 8, it fit true to size. Also, I am 5'7 and wore tall wedges- the dress had plenty of length on it. ( Far right)
Ashley Martinez
Reviewed On: 2016-09-22 08:59:24

ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS DRESS!!! Every time I put it on, I don't want to take it off!!! I have an outrageously difficult time finding dresses that fit and flatter me. I'm a top heavy hourglass figure (which just means I have a huge bust for my size; 32G) and I'm short (5'2"). I tried the sample dresses first to find a style I liked. And I'm really glad I did because I quickly learned that would not work for me. I tried on a sample 8 dress in three different styles and none of them fit my bust. I highly recommend everyone take advantage of the free custom made dress option using your personal measurements. The standard sizing is best if you don't have a bust and can literally wear anything without concern if it will fit or not. The custom dress fits me PERFECTLY!!! This is DEFINITELY a dress I will keep after the wedding and continue to wear. It's comfortable, sturdy, and well made. I have the dress in grape but I tried on the standard in red and both colors are GORGEOUS!!! Basically this dress is AMAZING and comes in a garment bag that folds up with handles! So cool!!!
tamarah_averitte
Reviewed On: 2016-08-08 12:39:08

Color: Silver
Beautiful Dress worn by my mother who was the Mother Of The Bride! The dress is very elegant and looks exactly as pictured! We did a custom fit on this dress and it fit perfectly!
Elizabeth Lee
Reviewed On: 2016-05-11 10:50:18

This dress is stunning! The fabric is the perfect weight and folds very beautifully around the body. I received the dress in mist and think it's such a lovely ethereal color. The perfect dress for a wedding or any other special occasion!
careberry
Reviewed On: 2019-07-30 19:44:49

Color: Cabernet
Body Type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
32
Waist
29
Hips
35
Height
67
Right
Dress was stunning and exactly what I hoped it would be! The shape was killer. Definitely showed off curves I didn't know I had! The extra fabric at the bottom was gorgeous for twirling and made me want to dance all night. The best part was that it didn't look like a typical bridesmaid dress. More of a classy gala look, which I loved. HIGHLY recommend this dress, color, and custom sizing! Fit perfectly.
Kayla Nicole Cavanagh
Reviewed On: 2019-06-21 08:36:17

Body Type: Hourglass
Height
63
Large
This dress came HUGE and just didn't look anywhere as flattering as in the picture on the model. I felt like a snowbeast lol. I would say the size felt 2 sizes too big, and there is just SO MUCH material, it would be impossible to wear this in warm weather.
Meganannhart
Reviewed On: 2019-01-27 17:12:59

Color: Silver
Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
32
Waist
28
Hips
37
Height
63
Right
This dress is beautiful and with custom sizing needed NO alterations! I love the style and feel like the fit is flattering and comfortable. I'm hopeful the light material will help during the summer wedding that I'll be attending in this dress. Highly recommend!
Joeldridge777
Reviewed On: 2019-01-09 12:01:54

Size Ordered: Custom size
Slightly Small
It was just a little small, but absolutely gorgeous
unimpressed
Reviewed On: 2018-08-17 12:49:59

Color: Cabernet
Size Ordered: A8
Height
68
Slightly Small
The was the "best" of all the awful dresses I tried on. I am a typical size 6 and have an easy time finding dresses (usually). These dresses, this one included, was not a flattering fit. There is SO much extra fabric on the hips to accommodate the ungodly zipper. The zippers are not garment zippers, it's like a hoodie zipper. Very bulky. Which makes for an awful fit on your hips. I tried on 5 different gowns, and this was the least terrible. Extremely expensive dress that comes in a super cheap garment bag, that doesn't come with a zipper. You literally have to dump the dress out on the floor to get it out of the bag. Ridiculous. You have to pay shipping, honestly for the price of this dress, it should be much better quality and shipping should be free. The only reason I kept it, is because I literally was not giving this company ANY more of my money to try on poor quality dresses. I had no choice but to buy my dress form here as it was for my sister's wedding, but I would not recommend these dresses to anyone. Go to Lulus. Much better, higher quality, more forgiving materials, and less money.
aus10brittany
Reviewed On: 2018-06-14 12:48:48

Color: Burgundy
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
36
Waist
29
Hips
38
Height
65
Right
Very pleased with this dress! I originally tried a sample size 6 to see how it looked and fit on me. The bust and waist fit well but there was too much room in the hips. I wanted the dress to be more "fitted" for me, so I decided to order a custom-size dress. I was tempted to add a little "wiggle room" to my measurements in case the sizing ran small, but decided to give my actual measurements after reading several positive comments about the custom sizing. After receiving the dress, I am very happy with this decision! The dress fits like a glove and the hip measurements are perfect (fitted with enough room to move in).
mjchiu2000
Reviewed On: 2018-05-31 18:17:59

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
35
Waist
25
Hips
38
Height
64
Small
Very pretty dress. No arguments there. However, this process was very stressful. Although I carefully measured myself, the dress ended up fitting poorly especially around my butt (and not because of weight gain). I think this style has the risk of fitting poorly there because it is tight around the butt. The thing that surprised me the most though was how little material there was for the seamstress to let the dress out. She initially told me to return the dress because she just couldn't do it. When I told her I couldn't return the dress, she agreed to do it for me but warned it still might not fit. I called the customer service line for help and found them pretty unsympathetic. Basically they wanted to charge me for more material or have me send the dress in for measurements. If the dress measured exactly as I had ordered it then I would have to pay for the shipping back to me and they would not do anything for me. These both seemed like terrible options so I figured that I would get spare material from the dresses of the other girls who had to get their dresses altered as well. Overall this experience was very stressful and I would never order a custom dress that I couldn't return again. My recommendations for this dress are to be a little bit more generous with your hip measurements when you do it. I think I measured myself a bit too snuggly and the dress ended up being a disaster.
aus10brittany
Reviewed On: 2018-05-14 09:53:25

Body Type: Straight
Slightly Large
Great choice! I ordered a size A6 in the sample dress. I have more of an athletic build, so the hips were a little bigger than I wanted, but the waist and bust measurements fit nearly perfect, so I'm planning to order this in a custom size. The style and dress itself is very flattering and elegant - I would recommend it!
Page 1 of 3
1 2 3
◄ PREV |