Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Scarlett Evening Dress

FABRIC: Chiffon

$109

product info
Notice: This design has been updated! Previously a mini, it is now a knee-length dress, by popular demand. Scarlett is made in an A-line cut. It is a chiffon dress that features pleats on an overlay on the bodice. Available in full size range (A0-A30) and custom sizing. 
Cassie
Reviewed On: 2019-04-30 21:46:12

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Right
My bridesmaids all wore Scarlett in vintage mauve. I wanted everyone to wear the same thing but let them decide on the final dress. 4/6 did custom sizes, 2/6 ordered standard sizes. Those who did custom sizes did not require any alterations. Those who did standard sizes did need to make some adjustments. The dresses were all ordered through a showroom within 24 hours, so they were dyed together, and the colors were a perfect match! (We also ordered ties for the groomsmen at a later date, and they matched great as well!) It was a great fit on all different body types, and it was relatively stylish (for a bridesmaid dress) while not showing much (or really any) cleavage. The material is high quality, and I don't believe we had any problems with broken zippers or anything else. One of the bridesmaids is getting married next year and has already decided she will be using Azazie based on this experience! The ordering process was excellent, and the dresses arrived within about 2-3 weeks. Couldn't have been easier! For reference, the girls range from about 4'11" to 5'6" and sizes XS to XXL.
Samantha Armstrong
Reviewed On: 2018-03-27 12:42:36

Color: Red
Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A10
Height
66
Right
So impressed with the quality of this dress! Super comfortable, fits like a glove and is flattering too! Love it.
Sebbie
Reviewed On: 2017-12-22 07:56:40

Thanks Azazie - the colors and materials were wonderful, and the wedding pics looked amazing! We were all super pleased with our dresses.
kay.cloutier
Reviewed On: 2017-11-17 13:35:16

Color: Blue Jay
The struggle of in between sizes: the top is loose, the waist is tight. Also, box arrived damaged and was left out in the rain. The dress was soaked upon delivery.
EmilyAlwynneD
Reviewed On: 2017-10-02 08:53:07

Color: Burgundy
I loved wearing my Azazie dress for my cousin's wedding. I felt comfortable and beautiful. The dress was clearly well made with quality materials. Also, Azazie covered the alteration costs since I ordered a custom size. They have great customer service. Thanks Azazie! This is the smoothest, most enjoyable process of ordering a gorgeous bridesmaid dress I have ever had (compared to another experience in another wedding with other companies).
mrsc
Reviewed On: 2017-09-21 05:52:31

This dress was very comfortable throughout the entire wedding day. I was able to not wear a bra as the top is so thick it hides everything. I did custom sizing, I measured myself with the undergarments I was planning on wearing for the wedding. Once I received the dress I tried it in with my undergarments and found it was entirely too tight around my chest, I could not breathe. (I had not gained any more weight). Also the zipper was not good from the start. I did not have time to get it replaced before the wedding so we made do but as I went to take off the dress the zipper broke. I contacted azazie and Nicole was extremely helpful. She sent a new Zipper and told me that they will reimburse to have a seamstress fix the dress. I would order from this company again.
mjordani03
Reviewed On: 2017-08-17 10:57:15

My girls loved this dress! The fit was beautiful and really accentuated their waistline. I created a showroom and allowed the girls to select which dresses they liked and this one had the most votes. I also live the showroom feature! It made picking a dress very easy! The color, tahiti was also beautiful. I had originally liked lilac but after ordering a sample dress in both colors, lilac and tahiti, the tahiti was more purple.
emolison
Reviewed On: 2017-07-10 07:56:11

My bridal party looked fabulous in this dress. The color "stormy" looked wonderful, and the dress itself was flattering on all body shapes. The girls that ordered with custom sizing were most satisfied with their dresses.
sallie.boyd-velazquez
Reviewed On: 2017-02-01 05:15:47

This could have been a really pretty dress, but the bust area was just wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy too large. I'm 5'4 and 151 pounds, so I wear a standard size 8. The fit was just "ok". A little too snug in the waist area, but the bust area was just WAY too large! Seriously, your average size 8 woman does NOT have Triple D's! Instead of going with this dress, I decided to go with the Sophia. Hopefully that fits nicely...because I just bought it, instead of trying it on, as my sisters wedding is in May. And I went with a size 6, in hopes of having a more appropriate bust area. Guess I have a little bit of weight to shed! (Yikes!) - Fingers Crossed!
schwenkieone
Reviewed On: 2017-01-25 09:00:23

Color: Dark Navy
I love this dress! It looks great on me, fits wells, and shipped very quickly. My one piece of advice is to measure your bust with the bra that you'll actually be wearing with the dress. I used a smaller one and now the bust is a bit snugger. Overall, though, all is excellent!
jesssopher
Reviewed On: 2016-06-25 14:36:23

Color: Grape
Overall, I was pretty impressed with the fit. I got the custom fit, but was super anxious that it wouldn't fit, and it actually fit perfect! The material does not feel cheap, and the color is rich. I was also pleasantly surprised that there is some "bling" on the back of the dress. The neck closure on the back is a diamond button. The cut comes to about my knees (I'm 5'4"), and overall has a flattering fit for really anyone. My few complaints, however, are the metal boning that you can see very clearly in the pictures. This helps to give the dress structure I understand, but it makes your chest pointy and the fact that you can see it! Also, I'm a fairly busty gal (40DD), and the built-in bra to the dress does not fit me. They are much too small and it's almost as if they are too narrow as well.
em
Reviewed On: 2016-03-09 19:50:28

Color: Champagne
The dress fits perfectly! I'm so glad I went with custom sizing. It is pretty long though... I am 5'3" and it just covers my knees, which makes it look classy, but it also makes me look very short, even with heels on. I wanted to avoid this problem so I entered my height as 5'2" for the custom sizing info, but it still came out a just a little longer than I would have liked. The lining seems to bunch up a little in the back, making it look like I have panty lines. Also, the champagne color sort of washes me out, even though I am fairly tan (for a white girl). Other than that, the dress is beautiful and fits perfectly.
Kristi
Reviewed On: 2015-12-22 20:07:38

I absolutely loved the dresses! The colors were perfect and the quality was awesome!
Ginger Marie
Reviewed On: 2015-09-29 08:12:00

3 of the 4 bridesmaids ordered their dresses from Azazie for a wedding I was in last weekend and they looked so amazing! I ordered Scarlett in a custom size and I love it so much. The other girls picked Sabrina and Deanna. All in champagne.
415bride
Reviewed On: 2015-08-27 00:19:35

Beautiful dress!!! I ordered this dress to be sure I liked the color and the length for my bridesmaids. Both were perfect! My ladies will all have different styles(this being one of the choices) and I am confident that they will look great! The only thing I didn't like was that the bust area was much smaller than expected. I would recommend ordering at least 3 sizes up or custom sizing.
415bride
Reviewed On: 2015-07-27 17:56:23

Beautiful dress!!! I ordered this dress to be sure I liked the color and the length for my bridesmaids. Both were perfect! My ladies will all have different styles(this being one of the choices) and I am confident that they will look great! The only thing I didn't like was that the bust area was much smaller than expected. I would recommend ordering at least 3 sizes up or custom sizing.
mal2147879
Reviewed On: 2015-03-02 08:48:46

Color: Steel Grey
Do not wait until close to your deadline to order. I had to do some digging around on the site to see why my dress wasn't shipping. Says it takes 3-5 business days, but they have to make the dress first. It took about 2- 2 1/2 weeks for the dress to arrive. The dress was beautiful. The bust was way too big. I put that I was a size 34 for the bust, and it was made for someone with DD's (I'm a B cup). I had to pad it to fill out, no time for them to remake the dress, I looked ridiculous. The dress itself is great quality, and the color was perfect.
jepbrooks
Reviewed On: 2015-02-25 12:46:37

Color: Mint Green
Very happy with Azazie. The dress quality is very good, and I loved being able to custom size my order. It did make me nervous knowing that I couldn't return a custom sized dress, but everything turned out good. The only negative I would say about this dress is the cut around the armpit seems a little too big. It's not showing anything but makes me a little self conscious. That might just be my personal opinion and not bother anyone else. Definitely recommend this site. My dress is going to be used as a bridesmaid dress in June. It did take about 3 weeks to get my order, but it was also during the Chinese New Year.
sara.doody
Reviewed On: 2019-07-27 11:43:50

Color: Jade
Body Type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
42
Waist
36
Hips
43
Height
66
Right
I ordered the dress using custom measurements. It fits like a glove and the fabric is great quality!
KILEYSPIRITO
Reviewed On: 2019-03-29 10:54:18

Color: Ocean Blue
Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A6
Bust
34
Waist
28
Hips
39
Height
62
Right
Fits great, looks great, just an overall great dress. :) The length from the shoulders to the bodice in the back was a bit long on me, so as a result the sheer fabric doesn't lay flat in the back, but I don't think that's anything a bit of fashion tape won't fix. :)
Page 1 of 5
1 2 3 4 5
◄ PREV |