Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Stella Evening Dress

FABRIC: Charmeuse and Crinkle Chiffon

$129

product info
Stella gives everyone the opportunity to show off their fierce and fun personalities with it's detachable belt and ten different ways to wear. Keep the party going all night in this convertible gown by stashing all of your essentials in the hidden pockets. Available in full size range (A0-A30) and in custom sizing. Stylist Note: Due to the nature of the fabric, color may vary depending on design elements. 
F3licia91
Reviewed On: 2019-07-30 16:01:47

Color: Burgundy
Body Type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
33
Waist
28
Hips
37
Height
63
Large
Dress is pretty, but it’s also VERY big. I got a custom size and followed the directions perfectly with a sewing measuring tape, but somehow the chest and waist are about 1.5 inches too big. The breast area is so big that if I don’t hold my breath, it will fall (it’s strapless) a good couple of inches. I guess I’m going to have to find a padded bra and some safety pins :(
jeanmarie
Reviewed On: 2018-10-30 05:06:41

Color: Steel Grey
Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom size
Right
I am obsessed with this dress!! When my friend told us we could pick any dress from the site in a certain color, I was overwhelmed by the choices available! As a plus size girlie I was super worried about ordering a dress that I couldn’t try on but this dress was a total dream! It fit well! Was comfortable! And super flattering! I might have to order it again in more colors!
Ashley
Reviewed On: 2018-05-25 09:56:10

Right
I love Azazie! All of my bridesmaid chose different dresses. We ordered on the same day. The customer service was great! I highly recommend!
Devin Gratz
Reviewed On: 2018-04-24 10:22:31

Color: Dark Navy
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
36
Waist
32
Hips
41
Height
67
Right
I ordered this dress for my sister's upcoming wedding, and I'm the MOH. I did custom measurements, and it fit absolutely perfect! I am so excited to wear it for her wedding coming up in May 2018. Zero complaints - ordering was a breeze, and it came a week earlier than expected, and I won't have to make any alterations.
kristanw22
Reviewed On: 2017-11-27 15:55:52

It sits a bit awkwardly on your hips so it makes you look a little bit bigger than you actually are if you have hips already. Other than that I liked the dress!!
F3licia91
Reviewed On: 2019-08-22 16:30:37

Color: Burgundy
Body Type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Large
This dress runs big in the waist, breast, and length. I had to get my custom size altered locally, but Azazie says they will reimburse me. Overall, although it was pretty big, it feels like good quality and they worked with me to make it fit, with plenty of options to choose from.
Hannah R
Reviewed On: 2019-08-12 18:16:39

Color: Dark Navy
Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
39
Waist
33
Hips
42
Height
68
Slightly Large
Have ordered from Azazie several times in the past and have not had issues. This time I am very disappointed. I did a custom size and I had to have alterations done. Then when all the Bridesmaids put on their dresses - mine was a completely different shade of blue. Checked all of the tags and we all ordered Dark Navy. Mine was the only one that was different.
nicsoftball
Reviewed On: 2019-02-21 14:42:55

Body Type: Hourglass
Height
73
Slightly Large
The size in this one runs large in the chest, especially for someone like me who is an hourglass figure but only with my hips and shoulders, not my bust. This dress pretty much requires custom sizing, though I am very tall so the dress might've been made "large everywhere" due to it being "long" (size 10). The different ways of tying it are neat, but most of them make the dress look super tacky. Prepared to get this one altered.
jensofine
Reviewed On: 2018-06-24 19:46:24

Color: Dusty Rose
Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A6
Height
65
Large
Overall, I would recommend this dress to others. The color (dusty rose) is about one shade darker than the listed picture. The dress runs large (as mentioned in many other reviews) so I join many others and suggest that you order one size down. While it's nice that you can customize the dress using extra layers, I feel like the dress feels heavy overall and wish there were no extra layers (not that they add too much weight).
victoria_williams86
Reviewed On: 2018-06-14 06:35:34

Color: Grape
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
56
Waist
56
Hips
68
Height
64
Right
Got the dress in and it fit like a glove. The only real issue I had was customs were brutal when it came to Canada. As far as the dress goes, it is beautiful, it fits like it is suppose to and I love it Thank you Azazie!
rnh282
Reviewed On: 2018-05-29 04:44:05

Body Type: Hourglass
Height
5
Right
overall a really pretty dress but wasn't my first choice.
gilbjessica2
Reviewed On: 2018-03-25 18:39:45

Body Type: Pear
Height
67
Slightly Large
I really like the design of the dress and all of the ways that you can wear it! It just did not fit me correctly around the bust area and continued to fold over at the top.
kristanw22
Reviewed On: 2017-10-21 10:51:54

Color: Burgundy
It fits really nicely, i recommend doing the custom sizing!
Dani Blackburn
Reviewed On: 2017-10-06 10:42:19

Average bridesmaid dress. Double lining plus the overlay makes for a heavy skirt.
Emily Jean
Reviewed On: 2017-06-27 11:42:54

Color: Grape
Using the custom size was perfect! Won't need to get it tailored at all. I would include some extra height for the length as mine is a couple of inches off the ground wearing around 3 in heels. Considering wearing this strapless for the wedding I'm in & the extra fabric panels don't show at all in the front of the dress. Definitely a LITTLE darker purple than in the photo.
laurengladden
Reviewed On: 2017-05-16 11:46:22

Color: Dusty Rose
The dress is beautiful, but even with my measurements given, the dress was way too big in the bust and waist. I still had to have someone do alterations. The only measurement that was true, was height. Still mostly satisfied with my purchase.
haleybokshowan
Reviewed On: 2017-05-09 06:18:32

Color: Dusty Rose
I love the color and the material but even though I ordered custom sizing it came far too big. The belt that goes around the mid section is WAY bigger than the dress and droops down even on the smallest setting. The dress itself is also too big in the waist and around the entire upper portion. When I lift my arms it actually comes down. I don't recommend custom sizing, you mays well pay for alterations to get it perfect. And I can't even add a photo because the file only allows for 1MB. The alterations needed will definitely cost more than the $50 they reimburse you for.
wendy.leigh
Reviewed On: 2017-05-06 05:58:16

Color: Dark Navy
loved the dress, size was pretty close to what we needed but still needs some alterations. The only disappointment is that when i ordered 2 dresses I should of gotten 2 garment bags. I had to go out and purchase one so that the one can be protected when traveling
145laurenmiller
Reviewed On: 2017-04-10 20:20:24

Love it!
Katey Starr
Reviewed On: 2017-03-27 12:09:33

Color: Dusty Rose
The custom size was still messed up. The cup for the breasts were way too large and the top of the dress that sits on top of the breasts was way too tight. The other bridesmaids had similar issues.
Page 1 of 2
1 2
◄ PREV |